We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Local Bar - Fun Bartenders” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bull o' the Woods

Bull o' the Woods
Ranked #11 of 27 Restaurants in Red River
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
123 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Local Bar - Fun Bartenders”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Great little bar with a lot of the locals and the bartenders were fantastic and fun to interact with. Great experience and live music is available at times.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HWHDKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    55
    21
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pilot Point, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“If you're a local go here”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Outsiders beware, prepare to be ignored. I love a good bar but have been on several occasions and won't be returning.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank salli o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“cool old town saloon atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

great selection of alcohol. Friendly staff, option of playing shuffle board or pool. Definately would go again!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank moniemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cold beer, warm hearth!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Great place to gather after a day on the slopes. Cold beer, warm hearth, fun and games and great folks!!! A great place to relax and feel at right at home, no matter where you are from!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haskell, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

We went here to listen to Bo Phillips Band play while we were in town. The atmosphere was great and the drinks were good. They ran out of food while we were there so we didn't get to try it. We really wanted to try their pizzas! All in all we had a really nice time here!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMissyCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bull o' the Woods also viewed

Red River, Taos County
Red River, Taos County
 

Been to Bull o' the Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing