We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riverside Lodge & Cabins
Austin, TX
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay”
Reviewed 17 March 2010

We had a group of 47 people on our trip, some stayed at the Riverside and the others stayed at the Copper King. Both places were great, myself and my family stayed at the Riverside. We have zero complaints.

The hotel is old, but so is everyone in Red River. The hotel is a stones throw from the Copper Chair Lift, so access to the mountain was great.

The Owners of the hotel were nice and helpful, my battery went dead on my truck and the owner helped jump start me.

The rooms vary a lot, we had the $136/night room, while others in our group had the $126/night & $206/night. All rooms are not created equally, our room had two bed rooms with a living room in between, with two bathrooms. The $126/night room had two bed rooms right next to each other with a kitchen, the $206/night room had two bedrooms but only one bath, and a big living room and kitchen. I think it is luck of the draw on what you get for rooms.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXDego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    23
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
29
30
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2010

I don't understand all the negative comments below. My family and I planned a skiing vacation to Red River but were not familiar with the lodging options. I am not a person to jump into a decision so I researched all the lodging options and began narrowing my decision. I emailed about 5 different places and Riverside Lodge was the ONLY location that responded to my email. They promptly and politely answered my 5 thousand questions and responded again within 24 hours when I had another question. They also were very kind and helpful when I called 3 times with questions.

We arrived at the lodge around 2am and found our key tacked to the door just like I was told it would be. We stayed in room 13 C and LOVED it. It has two floors with 2 separate bedrooms upstairs. Each bedroom has a HUGE king size bed. I think they might be california King beds. The beds are firm but certainly not like concrete. The master bedroom has a balcony and TV. Downstairs is a fully equipped kitched with everything you need except dishwasher detergent and paper towels. There are 3 HUGE closets and 2 bathrooms that both worked fine while we were there. The living area has a great wood burning fireplace. We actually turned the heat off while we had a fire burning because it kept us so warm.

The housekeeper came by while we happened to be in the cabin and she was extremely friendly and helpful. She even came back 5 minutes later to tell us that 5 deer were walking by our front door and she wanted to make sure my little boys saw them!

I stopped by the office twice and both times the staff was super friendly and helpful.

We plan to come to Red River every year with our kids to Ski and I plan to stay at the Riverside every year.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2009

We stayes in the honeymoon suite and it was nice but a little scary there was a loft upstairs that was like a made up room with no stairs or way to go up because of a fire hazard at one time, but the weird thing is that they left the room made up,dusty and no way up there on the second floor, its a little scary being it over looks the other main bed, downstairs!!!!!!!!!!!! bathroom door broken . I mean it wasnt horrible but it was seriously kinda freaking us out. Staff added to the freakeness, i love Red River nice people grea town!!! but i think we may find som other cabins, the alpine lodge is better!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikole505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2009

Never here again: concrete beds, dirty looking faded washcloths they want you to use to remove makeup, furniture uncomfortable, handles on shoer backwards and broken and for 122.00 i expected more..

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OklahomaDiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forgan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2005

My family stayed in one of the older one bedroom, two bed cabins. Everything was pretty clean. It was old and rustic, but we weren't expecting an elaberate cabin. We didn't use the kitchen, so don't know much about that. We had everything we needed for our short stay and will return another time. I do plan to ask for a newer cabin next time, just to see how the newer ones are. As long as it is clean, I think the old cabins can be cozy too!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Leah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2005

The staff was not helpful in the least and at times downright rude. There was a complete lack of parking space for tenants with no recommendations by the staff.

The interior of the cabin was somewhat dirty. Dishes not clean, bathrooms not sanitary..... There was 1 hand towel for two bathrooms. The bath floors were filthy and didn't appear to have been cleaned in weeks.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank phdphysics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 February 2005

1. Not enough parking for the number of rooms.
2. Upstairs toilet was leaking. Downstairs toilet ran constantly. Management was informed and failed to do anything about the situation.
3. Management staff was rude.
4. Rooms were nice, but poorly maintained.

Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red River
0.3 mi away
Alpine Lodge & Hotel
Alpine Lodge & Hotel
#5 of 8 in Red River
233 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Rivers Edge
Best Western Rivers Edge
#1 of 8 in Red River
542 reviews
8.1 mi away
Alpine Village Suites
Alpine Village Suites
#2 of 2 in Taos Ski Valley
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Laguna Vista Lodge
Laguna Vista Lodge
#1 of 4 in Eagle Nest
95 reviews
23.3 mi away
The Lodge at Angel Fire Resort
0.1 mi away
Deer Lodge Red River
Deer Lodge Red River
#14 of 26 in Red River
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Lodge & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Lodge & Cabins

Property: Riverside Lodge & Cabins
Address: Main St., Red River, NM 87558
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Red River
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Red River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riverside Lodge & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Lodge And Cabins
Riverside Lodge & Cabins Hotel Red River
Riverside Lodge & Cabins Red River, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing