We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best RV park we've ever stayed in!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Red River
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Road Runner RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best RV park we've ever stayed in!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Road Runner was absolutely beautiful! The park was clean, the staff friendly and the facilities very clean. The secure entry was nice and we felt very safe. I also loved that the laundry facility was right next to the park. This park is a gem! We loved it!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bgreen72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    20
    6
    6
    3
See reviews for
60
37
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Looked and looked on the web for a campsite in the mountains. The website for Roadrunner was great, pictures were great so we decided on it and we are so glad we did. Our spot (77) was very nice with shade trees, place to have a campfire and picnic table, not backed up to river but close enough. We had our grands with us and was pleased there was plenty for them to do, BB goal, swing set and tractor tires to climb on close to our site and a play area with equipment, miniature golf and tennis court up closer to the office. The staff and all the help were very friendly, other campers were very friendly as well. I highly recommend this RV part. I hope to go back with the rest of the family next summer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickyTerrySmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We decide to give this place a try after hearing bad reviews for years. We couldn't have been more impressed with the facilities and staff, every aspect of our stay was perfect. Lots of shady spots, several sites with the river running at the back of your camper, everyone was friendly, the new owners have definitely made this rv park the best in town, hands down. After having an emergency, my little one getting sick all over her bedding, I ended up needing to do laundry, not prepared to do laundry I was pleased to know the little store in the office had laundry soap and everything else I needed for the on-site laundry facility and the prices were fair for the supplies, so many times it seems as though they jack the prices up on that kinda stuff. This will definitely be our ONLY rv option for our Red River trips which are at least twice a year.

Room Tip: No wifi, but was told they are working on that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 492aprile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canyon, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We started our trip in Colorado. Although breathtaking it wasn't Red River. It was close to the 4th of July but we took a chance & called Roadrunner to see if they had any spots & they did! We spent the last 8 days of our vacation there! We love Roadrunner! The new owners & their staff are wonderful. We've already reserved our spot for the same time next year.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We enjoyed this park in Red River, NM over the July 4th, 2014 weekend. Our spot (#89) was right next to the river and we could hear the water and see it from our travel trailer. Since we were a smaller trailer they were able and accommodating to get us into a nice spot. Park was very clean with many activities and spots for grown-ups and children alike. Pet friendly and child friendly. We do plan on staying again this summer hopefully when the wifi is up. Overall a very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for spots near the river!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmilyS976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We took the family for 4th of July weekend and it could not have been better. Everyone was so friendly and professional. Check in was fast, and even received a bottle of water to wet our whistle after a long drive in. I will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This RV resort is wonderful! We took our family for the 4th of July weekend. Check in was friendly and professional, maneuvering through the park was easy, site amenities were easy to hook into. The property is beautiful and very well maintained...and super clean! We took our grand children (10&6 yrs)- there were plenty of choices for them from a 1/2 basketball court, play structure & tennis court to fishing, of course! I felt safe and secure at all times. Glad to know there is an "adults only" section for the next trip too!! This is an all around terrific spot filling many needs.

Room Tip: Look at their site map to ensure your needs are met, there is truly a spot for everyone!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red River
1.1 mi away
Best Western Rivers Edge
Best Western Rivers Edge
#1 of 8 in Red River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
1.2 mi away
Alpine Lodge & Hotel
Alpine Lodge & Hotel
#6 of 8 in Red River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ponderosa Lodge
Ponderosa Lodge
#8 of 8 in Red River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Laguna Vista Lodge
Laguna Vista Lodge
#1 of 4 in Eagle Nest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sitzmark Lodge
Sitzmark Lodge
#2 of 26 in Red River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riverside Lodge & Cabins
Riverside Lodge & Cabins
#6 of 26 in Red River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Road Runner RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Road Runner RV Resort

Property: Road Runner RV Resort
Address: 1371 East Main Street, Red River, NM 87558
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Red River
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Red River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 132
Also Known As:
Road Runner RV Resort Red River, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing