We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just What We Needed!”
Review of Copper King Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Red River
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Copper King Lodge
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Red River
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgeport, Texas
1 review
“Just What We Needed!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Our recent stay at the Copper King could not have been any better. We stayed in a two bedroom unit with a full kitchen which was spotless and well appointed. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and they directed us to several things to do in the area.

There are flowers everywhere on the property, and we loved sitting out back and watching the hummingbirds, ducks, and deer. The location on the river is so peaceful and quiet.

We will definitely be staying at Copper King upon our return to Red River!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    38
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
128
76
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beltsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
200 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had an efficiency in the Copper King that included a microwave and refrigerator. The room was clean, with a queen bed and sitting area. It is not air conditioned, but in Red River, you seldom need AC. The ceiling fan, and opening the windows is all the "cool" you need, even in the summer. The staff is friendly and professional. The room was quiet, and the humming birds welcome you outside each morning. The Red River runs along the backside of the property and the back rooms overlook the water. The ski lifts are on this property as well.

Room Tip: This place fills quickly on weekends, and especially during the ski season as the bottoms of the ski...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We have had our family reunion at the Copper King Lodge for our 4th year this past week, and again had a wonderful experience with the river front rooms along with the outdoor facilities for grilling and socializing on the grounds along the river. The Staff have always been great in meeting all our needs, the owners have always personally visited us during our stay, making us feel welcomed.

Room Tip: River front rooms are the greatest
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walter j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Love this place! The rooms are big and nice and was perfect for our family of 5. Loved sitting on the back porch watching the deer walk along the river. This is definitely the nicest place in Red River!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weatherford, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Awesome place with a beautiful location and great people!! Rooms were very clean and comfortable and it's right next to the river where you see tons of wildlife. The staff if very friendly and professional and made my stay very enjoyable

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McCormickcody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

If I could choose one place to stay in for the rest of my life it would be the copper king lodge! Absolutely love location and great service! Perfect place for family and it has a homey feel to it. Definitely a repeat! Request it to anyone whose looking for a mountain get away

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at Copper King Lodge for three nights in the number 12 unit. It was just great. The cleanest , friendliest place I think we have ever stayed at anywhere. It has a beautiful back yard area right at the river. We found the setting very peaceful. We will be staying there again the next time we take a trip to New Mexico.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red River
0.3 mi away
Best Western Rivers Edge
Best Western Rivers Edge
#1 of 8 in Red River
523 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpine Lodge & Hotel
Alpine Lodge & Hotel
#6 of 8 in Red River
225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ponderosa Lodge
Ponderosa Lodge
#8 of 8 in Red River
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Alpine Village Suites
Alpine Village Suites
#2 of 2 in Taos Ski Valley
139 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Blake
The Blake
#1 of 2 in Taos Ski Valley
76 reviews
23.2 mi away
The Lodge at Angel Fire Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper King Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper King Lodge

Property: Copper King Lodge
Address: 307 E. River Street, Red River, NM 87558
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Red River
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Red River
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Copper King Lodge is your mountain home for skiing and winter fun, summer vacations, and spring/fall get-a-ways. We are on the river in the heart of town next to the Copper Chair Lift. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Copper King Hotel Red River
Copper King Lodge Red River, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing