We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Liked Our Stay Here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alpine Lodge & Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Red River
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Everything at this place was picture perfect. The property is in town but you feel as though you are surrounded by mountains and trees everywhere you look. We were met in the lobby by an extremely nice young lady who made us immediately feel very welcomed. They had music, a water fountain and a fire going so our 1st impressions were off the chart and really set the tone for our stay. Our room was on the third floor of what must have been the main ski lodge when it was first built. Our room could not have been more comfortable and the views were amazing. At night a fire is lit by the river which added a ton of atmosphere to the whole place! We loved it. We will be back in the fall for the foliage. Can't wait!

Room Tip: Third floor rooms offer the best views of the mountains but there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

What we liked best about this hotel was that it was in the absolute best location for a ski trip, offered 4th night free, had hot tubs that were really hot and clean, also had a sauna, and even had a quiet time at 8pm. An area they could improve was that internet was available only in the lobby. Overall a great spot for a ski trip

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brock B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My family returned for a second spring break trip and everything was as great as it was last year. We booked again online and it was as easy as before. The hotel staff was excited to see us again and really made us feel at home. We selected a similar room (very clean) which had a nice sized kitchen, two bedrooms and a living area - it also had a great balcony overlooking the ski area. (Our kids enjoyed watching the skiers each day and then the torchlight parade one night). We met another family from our area and all the kids all hung out by the campfire and played in the park after skiing most of the day. We just really had a good time together and are already planning the next trip along with our new friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where you can watch the torchlight parade. A bonus to these rooms is also that they a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinW792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My family and I visited Red River for a week of skiing and stayed at Alpine Lodge. It is nice, but is probably due for some updates. We did appreciate the quiet time and that it was respected by the other quests. It is also nice how the hot tub is reserved for thirty minute time slots so that you don't have to share it with strangers. The lighting in our room was extremely dim and it would have been nice to have had a dresser with drawers to put some of our clothes in. Overall, it was a nice place to stay and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We visited this lodge for a weekend ski trip from Colorado Springs. It was an easy drive to get there, similar time that it usually takes us to get to some of the Southern Colorado resorts. This lodge is extremely close to the lift and walking distance to places to eat and shop. It is a German style lodge similar to the other businesses in the area. There is history there also. The rooms are up kept and comfortably decorated. Nothing fancy but clean and convenient.

Room Tip: Room on the east side have views of the lift and the torchlight parade on Saturdays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vincent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Felt like we were being hovered over. The lady kept asking how many people were staying in our room.
The beds were so awful that we came home a day early to get some sleep.
The location is perfect.
They told us we had to book 3 night minimum because this was their last room ,yet when it got there it clearly wasn't.
Staff was nosey and fake.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanya250025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

My family of 5 stayed here one night in December before heading to our cabin in Colorado. The owners were so friendly and flexible. December is peak season and they require a minimum number of nights when booking. However, they were not full and allowed us to stay one night. The rooms are older but you will find that everywhere in Red River. The rooms were very clean! You can't beat the location! We walked to dinner, breakfast, and most importantly it is very close to skiing! We stayed in the hotel part of the lodge but the cabins look very cute! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cabincuchara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red River
0.1 mi away
Best Western Rivers Edge
Best Western Rivers Edge
#1 of 9 in Red River
568 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ponderosa Lodge
Ponderosa Lodge
#9 of 9 in Red River
55 reviews
8.2 mi away
Alpine Village Suites
Alpine Village Suites
#2 of 2 in Taos Ski Valley
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Laguna Vista Lodge
Laguna Vista Lodge
#1 of 4 in Eagle Nest
96 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Blake at Taos Ski Valley
The Blake at Taos Ski Valley
#1 of 2 in Taos Ski Valley
99 reviews
1.0 mi away
Golden Eagle Lodge
Golden Eagle Lodge
#6 of 9 in Red River
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Lodge & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Lodge & Hotel

Address: 417 W. Main St., Red River, NM 87558
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Red River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Red River
Price Range: £78 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpine Lodge & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bavarian lodge located on the river, at the base of the main chair lift, on Main Street near shops and restaurants, and near ATV and hiking trails. Amenities include private-use hot tubs, fitness center, dry sauna, fireplaces (gas and wood), kitchens, guest laundry, free wi-fi in lobby, and a private park along the river with campfire at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alpine Lodge & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Lodge And Hotel
Alpine Hotel Red River
Alpine Lodge & Hotel Red River, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing