We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The staff is the best” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rio Rancho
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
1 review
“The staff is the best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

I stayed here in Rio Rancho for 3 months. The only reason I can't give them an excellent score is because as we were going to check out one of the girls (who I love very much by the way) charged a months rent to my credit card without notifying me first. The credit card company would not return the money until we checked out which made my budget tight for the move- but hey I got it done. They returned the money. Solright. About the room the mattresses are new the bed cover is new they have nice large flat screen TV with Showtime. Local calls are free. A little cute kitchen is supplied with basic cooking and serving gear. The bathroom has tub and shower and a toilet. BUT this is not why the hotel is so cool. It is the staff. Thea is so awesome she may be blinding and then there is Sarita who I just adore. Lydia never makes a big deal of anything and I appreciated that. Emily always bagged my towels. But the coup de gras is the cleaning and night staff. Ana the main maid woman Cielo Azul allows guests to feel at home and it is fine if you want to clean your own room she will loan you the vacuum.Save your aluminum she recycles. Yeah planet. Edward the night guy works all night getting clean stuff ready for the morning. And the guests- even the people who at first looked kind of scary ended up being very cool. My advice. Be nice. Don't tell anyone- not even a taxi driver what your room number is. The Heaven Dragon delivery guy and pizza guy is okay tho. Do not invite other guests to your room ever. I had a nice stay but I would suggest a new computer system that would help the communication issues with the staff. Oh yes and please pay them all ALLLLOOOT more for putting up with me. Note on the location-it is right next to Intel that may be emitting some harmful chemicals to the environment. I hope someone is maintaining that. There is no fitness center or pool the closest restaurant is IHOP which is still quite a walk.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vguerke, Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for such positive feedback. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff was accommodating and pleasant. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    27
    12
    12
    16
See reviews for
31
22
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rancho
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Stayed here for allmost 3 months. The room and view were great. The staff were very good. Thea at the front desk and anna the housekeeper made me feel rite at home, and made me forget about my house and the frozen pipe that leaked water all over my house. My 2 cats were welcomed by the staff very warmley. Thanx THEA and ANNA

Room Tip: For an extended stay, ita quieter on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vguerke, Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you and your cats here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rural Valley
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in March. There is no maid service during your stay, but you can trade in your towels any time you need clean ones. There's a nice view of Rio Rancho from the parking lot. Very reasonably priced. You have a small kitchen with full sized fridge, cooktop stove, microwave and small sink. The only problem we had was with the bathroom sink. The plug in the sink did not operate, so you had to manually pull it out when not in use. That was fine until the last night when it got stuck in the drain and we couldn't get it out. Overall, it was worth the price paid.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pghstillerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vguerke, Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
It was very kind of you to take the time to post such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. I am sorry to hear you had issues with your drain being plugged. We will have Maintenance take a look at that right away so the next person doesn't haev the same frustration as you did.
Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way," and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

The room was nice. The view of the mall and Sandia Mountains from the property was nice. The staff were incompetent and rude. There was a lack of communication among the staff that caused me and other guest to experience delays, billing issues and general embarrassment. They will charge your credit card without informing you. They don't talk to each other so any particular requests or circumstances a guest may notify one staff member about, are not communicated to the day or evening staff and that causes problems. Pet friendly is a great idea and superbe service, but there are absolutely NO WAST RECEPTICLES around the outside of the building for guests to dispose of pet waste - Nasty! Guests with dogs are put in rooms right next to guests who are anti-pet and it causes unnecessary unpleasantness between guests and the staff. I called many times when I was away from the hotel and the phone at the front desk was not answered - No one answered, it just rang and rang - no answering message or voice mail or anything like that. The Grab and Go Breakfast (Coffee and Muffins and such) is a nice convinience, but they dont keep it stocked after the first round of guests have helped themselves. In my particular situation, I called the hotel several times before arrival to confirm the pet policy. I was told one thing, but when I arrived, the situation was the opposite, putting me at a disadvantage as I was coming in from out of town. The night clerk said she would leave a message for the day staff about my particular check in circumstances and that i was traveling with 2 pets. She did not leave the message and the day staff (manager) was not aware that I had pets. When I returned to the hotel that evening, the daytime manager verbally accosted me as I walked into the building. She accused me of abandoning my pets and of not paying for my room - that was actually paid through the end of the week. She told me she had called a detective to assist her in removing my pets from the building because she had not seen me leave in the morning and assumed I was either in the room passed out or dead, or that I had left and abandoned my pets. All this because the night clerk did not leave a message for the morning staff. The manager banged on the room door several times, seriously upsetting my two pets during the day while I was out. Her verbal attack was loud, ignorant and in front of several guests who were waiting to check in, out or otherwise needing services from the front desk. There was a clerk standing nearby listening to the onslaught, but she was not asked to help the waiting guests - the manager thought it more important to verbally harrass and insult me and have a yelling match with a guest at the front desk. When she finally called the night clerk in an attempt to prove to everyone standing around that I was a liar, she was suprised to hear that what I told her was the truth and that it was the night clerk who forgot to leave her a message that I had checked in late and would out for an early morning appointment. The next day the manager was apologetic, but it meant nothing for the embarrassment, humiliation and threats I endured from her the day before. I sent a complaint to the corporate office who has yet to respond.

Room Tip: Be sure to tell them you need a room that has easy access outdoors if you travel with pets; if you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thegammit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that there was poor communication between our staff members and the Manager. As well, that we were not able to provide pet stations around the hotel for your convenience. To make sure a situation like yours does not happen again, I am holding a staff meeting to review with the staff our companies policies on customer service and speaking about the best way to handle a guest issue.

Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at abq@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rio Rancho hotels

Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

My stay here has been so awesome nice staff great service .. I would recommend this place to friends and family!!!!!!!! :) I am always greeted by staff by my name when i come in the hotel.. ..Which makes me feel wanted and comfortable staying here .. Which is a plus in my opinion I think customer service is very important when u are staying in a hotel . There rooms are nice and clean also has everything you need , which is very covenant.. they also allow pets that's so nice expecially for people that are alone .. Thank you so much for such great service ...( Veronica Salazar) :)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank veronicabubbles66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Veronica - I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, We are so pleased that you are currently staying with us.

Thank you very much,
Thea Tzamaloukas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Excellent rate over the Christmas holiday. Rooms clean, with nice amenities - especially for the price - and very good service/staff. We did not use the cleaning service during our stay, so I can't comment on that. General decor, including carpets, in common areas is fairly old, but clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and my entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location. Thank you so very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

Everything went perfect with the stay. The only improvement I recommend is that coffee on weekends stay out available until noon versus picked up at 9:30 am. This in itself made it where I had to leave the hotel versus just run downstairs and be able to relax better.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor is smoking on one direction from the elevator and non-smoking on the other. The carry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbrauss, Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you do not think our breakfast time is not sufficient enough. Company standard we all keep coffee out during the same business hours. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at abq@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rio Rancho
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Rio Rancho
Comfort Inn Rio Rancho
#2 of 5 in Rio Rancho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Rio Rancho
Days Inn Rio Rancho
#4 of 5 in Rio Rancho
3.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#46 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
5.9 mi away
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
#39 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho

Property: Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho
Address: 2608 The American Road NW, Rio Rancho, NM 87124
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Rio Rancho
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rio Rancho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Rio Rancho
Rio Rancho Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing