We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Chinese Food in Rio Rancho”

Tao's Chinese Bistro
Ranked #10 of 121 Restaurants in Rio Rancho
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Chinese Food in Rio Rancho”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The food at Tao;s is wonderful. Always fresh and tasty and served with a smile by an informal but excellent wait staff. The price is great, the service is great and the food is wonderful!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JohnFSchroeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    17
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, NM
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Intimate and quiet”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stopped here on a recommendation of a friend. He is a fan of the Egg Foo Young. The food we had was superior and at a good price.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LenVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food in Rio Rancho and Albuquerque”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We have had numerous meals at Tao since they opened. We have also taken quite a few friends and relatives for lunch and dinner. We have not had a single bad dish - ever. This is excellent food and freshly prepared. The egg foo young is outstanding. There are quite a few vegetarian dishes available and they are always willing to make changes to a dish if you would like something left out or added.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WarrenandLisa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best Egg Foo Yung”
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

Went last night for dinner. I had been wanting egg foo young and after the waiter recommended it I ordered the shrimp version. Sauce was served on the side and there were three large patties. OMG was it good. Better half had a spicy dish served very nicely. Waiter brought extra rice for him. It was a very nice dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Camster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in Rio Rancho, Maybe the whole West Side”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

To start, the dumplings are fabulous. We never order, either in the restaurant or as take-out, without them. The owner claims his Mom makes them fresh everyday, and they taste like it. Sauces are true to description on the menu and very good. Unlike many ABQ area Chinese restaurants, this place adds more veggies to the dishes, which make the dishes more interesting and balanced. There are a few with almost no vegetables, except for the chili peppers so beware. The lunch specials are also a good value: soup, eggroll, rice and large portioned entree. We've never eaten anything that wasn't good, and that includes the noodle dishes, which although not spicy, have great flavor.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SWFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tao's Chinese Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Tao's Chinese Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing