We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“driver trouble”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Aldo's Pizzeria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Aldo's Pizzeria
Ranked #75 of 121 Restaurants in Rio Rancho
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Corrales, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“driver trouble”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

I was not very happy with the service. The driver backed in to our tree, knocked down two rows of the bricks around it. he hit pretty hard because moved the whole thing a couple of inches. The ring of brick around this tree is about 2 1/2 feet tall. and ten foot across. its kind of hard to miss. he then wasn't enough of man to come back to the door and tell us that he did it. he just left it for us to find in the morning. when I called the store they didn't seen to really care either because they didn't make the driver call and apologize or offer to fix it. will not order from them ever again. not good customer service. not willing to spend my money with people who don't care.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dnsowen99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    5
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dirty, dirty.....”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

The first impression about the place went down hill starting with the door.... It was filthy!!! Don't know when was the last time it was cleaned. Also the chairs were so dirty, that make you think twice how the rest of the place is.... The staff is blah, no costumer service.... It is a shame, we couldn't enjoy the pizza the way we wanted to.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“All time favorite in Rio Rancho”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

This has been our favorite pizza since the late 70's. Still very good and the prices are decent. The owner is friendly and accommodating.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Hole in the wall, amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Once you get passed the ugly chairs and tables, the food is awesome. I came in last wenesday and the customer service was much better than the last time I was here (about 6 months ago). I would definitely recomend for anyone looking for authentic NY style pizza and smiling customer service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drakehellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new mexico
Level Contributor
486 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Absolutely Terrible Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Called and ordered a pizza- nothing special. Gave my name and phone number. Was told it would be ready in 1/2 hour. When I arrived, I was told "Sorry Dude", we ran our of mushrooms. I was then asked if I wanted a different topping instead. I looked at the person at the counter and said "Do you mean you haven't even started the pizza"? I was told that's right. So I was faced with at least another 1/2 hour wait.

I just left. Why didn't they tell me when I ordered or given me a call.

Maybe I shouldn't expect more from fast food, but I haven't had that kind of bad service from other pizza restaurants in the area. So they are off my list for the future.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mwcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aldo's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Aldo's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing