We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Here from Milwaukee”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Weck's

Weck's
Ranked #3 of 121 Restaurants in Rio Rancho
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Here from Milwaukee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Get to Albuquerque every couple of year`s. All of Abq knows how good the food is. If you're not from New Mexico, you must eat here. All the dishes are good. Be sure to select a dish with chilis. You won't be dissappointed! The Papas is awesome. Ask for it Christmas style. That way you will get green and red chili sauce. Once you try it you'll want to come back as often as possible. The Plate of Papas is HUGE. Get a bowl instead. It's more than enough to feed even a big eater. Can't wait to eat here again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielleMontoya, Manager at Weck's, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for your positive review. We love to hear from our patrons that live out of state. We hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    39
    20
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We always make a stop here when in town. They have fantastic breakfast! Their papas in a bowl with green or red chili on the side is excellent! They also have good sweet options....The only downfall is they are pretty good so lots of time there is a wait. (Mostly on the weekends)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielleMontoya, Manager at Weck's, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Hello and thank you for your positive review. We are glad you choose to dine at Weck's when you are in New Mexico. We are always working on improving things like wait time based on feedback from customers like you. We hope you continue to dine with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A bit disappointed...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

I was really looking forward to the hash browns, and was really disappointed. There were some new menu items which was nice to see. It would have been nice if the waitress gave us some better serving descriptions.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank rg21361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielleMontoya, Manager at Weck's, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
I was sorry to read that you were not 100% satisfied with your dining experience. I will address your concerns with our management team. I can certainly understand why you would be disappointed if you were provided the proper information about our menu. We know you have a choice when dining and we hope that you give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuni, New Mexico
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

The service was so friendly and attentive. The amount of food you received was exceptional. Could hardly finish it. Great value!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank PunkinDunkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielleMontoya, Manager at Weck's, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for the great review. We know you have many options when dining out and we are delighted that you chose Weck's. Thank you again for the kind words about our food and staff. We will be to sure pass along to our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Weck's now sells their smaller breakfasts to everyone (not just seniors) and offers a senior discount. The layout of their newer location in Rio Rancho (with booths) does make it more difficult to get a large table though.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank quilterdiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie P, Manager at Weck's, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We have had some great feedback about our Value Menu, thank you mentioning it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Weck's also viewed

 

Been to Weck's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing