We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you, Comfort Inn in Rio Rancho!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Rio Rancho
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Excellent hotel with an excellent staff members (I separately want to appreciate Craig from the reception). Clean and quiet, no smoke smell in hallways. Breakfast was excellent with a great selection of food including fruits (apples, pears and oranges), yogurts, hot omelette and sausages, wide choice of bread, cheese and jam items, waffles, hot cereals.
We will definitely come back to see a Sandia peak and stay in this hotel.
Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svitlana88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Thank you very much for all your wonderful comments! We greatly appreciates it, it is also great to hear that you and your family enjoyed our hot breakfast and also that staff is doing all right things. I will personally thank Craig on your behalf and appreciate his excellent services he provides to all our guest. We hope to see you soon back at the Comfort Inn Rio Rancho!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2013

Stayed 4 nights. Rooms clean. Only two stories, but no elevator. Excellent breakfast. Hard boiled eggs and little circles of scrambled eggs, two flavors of waffles (blueberry) also yogurt, cereal etc. Liked the Pizza restaurant next door. Quiet.

Room Tip: We were upstairs, which is all nonsmoking. Had a King room with microwave and small refrigerator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank OWL78654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. Our hotel is committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us how we are doing our job and the impact that it has on our guest experience. We try to provide a excellent experience for all of our guests. It sounds like we tried to do just that for you, and we apologize that you had 2nd floor room and had to take the stairs but hope that next time try our 1st floor accommodation. We are glad that you enjoyed our Hot breakfast and other amenities we provide.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to have you again in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

The Comfort Inn here in Rio Rancho is definitely showing its age. The building has been painted sometime since the picture was taken to a yellowish color which does not help its appearance at all. The staff were all friendly and tried to be helpful, and our room was clean and remodeled. The bathroom was very tiny. We were told on check in that the Jacuzzi was not working. The general area seems to be a little rough. We noticed the bank next door with a security guard who was fully armed and had on a bullet proof jacket- not very comforting. I think Comfort Inn should close this facility or build something to replace it. Unfortunately, we would not return here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LPB627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We apologize that your stay was not what you expected and felt uncomfortable about heavily armed guard at the bank next to our hotel. I believe that there is a misperception of our hotel with another hotel because there are no bank next our hotel. The nearest bank is approximately about 2 miles away from the hotel. Our neighbors include several restaurants, a hospital and a fitness center next to our hotel. We do strive to accommodate many guest everyday and hope to improve from the comments you have left us.

Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at gm.nm144@choicehotels.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Rooms were clean, everything was set where it should go. Also my daughter and her friend had a blast at the pool which was also clean.Also breakfast was good. Lots of selections and they close kitchen at 9:30 not at 9 like other places do.

Room Tip: Always call ahead before arriving just to check that everything is ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anthony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Thank you very much for all your wonderful comments! We greatly appreciates it, it is also great to hear that you and your family enjoyed our hot breakfast and our indoor pool and also that staff is doing all right things that they can. We hope to see you soon back at the Comfort Inn Rio Rancho!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We didn't plan our stay at the Comfort Inn, but we definitely will on our next trip. After a rough start to our vacation (involving car problems and an unscheduled 2 day stop in a west Texas town), we reached Rio Rancho late at night with no idea where to stay. The desk clerk was friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The next morning we all enjoyed the hotel breakfast, and even though Craig the clerk was preparing food, attending to guests and cleaning the breakfast room alone, he still managed to be kind when our son had an accident with the waffle maker. After breakfast he opened the pool and hot tub room early for us so the kids could have some fun before check-out. Although our stay was short, I would definitely recommend the Rio Rancho Quality Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2013

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for such positive feedback. We are so pleased to hear that our staff was accommodating and pleasant. We strive to make each guest that stay with us feels like they are part of our extended family. Thank you again for sharing your review with us and to all the other guest who are looking to stay with us and experience the same kind of quality family time. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Small, friendly, clean motel easily accessible to highways. Northwest of Albuquerque, but easy to get to all the attractions of the city and nearby towns by car, many in 20 minutes or less. Room had all the necessary amenities - comfortable bed, microwave, mini refrigerator, decent bathroom, safe, ample closet and dresser space, desk, lounge chair, and tv with many channels. Excellent full breakfast included with the price of the hotel, and very friendly front desk staff. The price was very reasonable, and we enjoyed our stay very much.

Room Tip: This property has 2 floors, but there's no elevator to the 2nd floor - must walk up the central...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2013

I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us how we are doing our job and the impact that it has on our guest experience. We try to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to have you again in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

As a small business owner, I'm not a hotel snob and Comfort Inn is usually great for the travel budget and a nice stay. This one however, is a real "enter at your own risk." Tv not working, room phone not working, no hot warter one morning, etc. the place itself is shabby and seriuosly in need of upkeep. One nice front desk person and the rest either surly or had no idea how their hotel functioned. Even for a decent price....never again!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
Thank Prosenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that there was several problems such as TV and No Hot water in the room. We did have an issue with our hot water heaters during your stay and apologize for the inconvenience that occurred and assure you that the problem is fix ed immediately. It was unfortunate situation that happen during a busy weekend. To make sure a situation like yours does not happen again, I am holding a staff meeting to review with the our staff a better maintenance policies on our equipment and make the necessary changes and also speaking about the best way to handle a particular issue in the future.

Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at gm.nm144@choicehotels.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rio Rancho
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Rio Rancho
Days Inn Rio Rancho
#4 of 5 in Rio Rancho
302 reviews
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inn at Rio Rancho & Event Center
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#45 of 143 in Albuquerque
282 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sandia Resort & Casino
Sandia Resort & Casino
#33 of 143 in Albuquerque
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 4081 High Resort Blvd SE, Rio Rancho, NM 87124-5906 (Formerly Comfort Inn Rio Rancho)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Rio Rancho
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Rio Rancho
Price Range: £60 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rio Rancho
Rio Rancho Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Rio Rancho, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing