We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet place, and good for your”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rio Rancho
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quiet place, and good for your”
Reviewed 1 January 2012

I stayed at this HGI for one night just before Christmas. It's a bit challenging to find the hotel entrance from Rio Rancho Blvd. but not too difficult. I had Room 101 at the southern end of the first floor. The room was big and clean and I never heard any traffic noise from the street. Otherwise this is a typical and relatively new HGI, and there is a Starbucks right next door if you want a fancier coffee drink than the basic in-room brew. I'll be back next time I need to stay in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silverthief2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    166
    83
    33
    18
See reviews for
178
125
51
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
n va
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

There are just a few things the weary traveler needs in accommodations at the end of the day; a clean, quiet and comfortable room, a decent meal, and folks who understand that you are tired of being on the road.

This HGI has all of those things.

Upon arrival I was met by a professional and helpful staff.

The property has an indoor pool, fitness room and business center.

The room was clean, comfortable, and contemporary. Although there was a bit of road noise, it was easily mitigated by leaving the fan “on.”

The food was excellent in both taste and presentation. “Hilton” menu for supper but acceptable choices. Breakfast clearly above the norm.

The service was superb. The staff motto appears to be “can I help you with that?”

I heartily recommend this property.

Room Tip: rear room to aviod road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parafrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
49 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

This hotel is a typical HGI, it's about 10 minutes from I25 and is across the street from a large Intel factory which creates heavy traffic at rush hour. There no restaurants with in walking distance, but there are several nice local places to eat within a 10 minute drive.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dissatified88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We stayed at the Rio Rancho Garden Inn while visiting family over fall break.

The staff has been so accommodating. We asked for a handicap room. This can be a challenge. The team made sure the room stayed available for our check in.

We had family over to swim and ordered pizza. The staff was so courteous and let us eat it in the restaurant.

The next morning, (at 4am) I couldn't sleep so I went to the lobby to try and not wake everyone. The nice guy at the desk must have felt sorry for me because he gave me a free breakfast voucher.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babym00ners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This hotel was very nice. I wouldn't recommend Albuquerque/Rio Rancho as a place to vacation but for obligations I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The rooms were very nice and I felt very safe the whole time I was at this hotel. This hotel is located directly across the street from a very large Intel plant so I believe this hotel relies mostly on corporate and management guests. The rooms were very clean and the staff was for the most part friendly. There weren't a lot of ammenities associated with this hotel but as I said before I don't believe that a "family" stay fits their business model.

Room Tip: Any room is fine. You may get a view of the beautiful mountains if you ask for an eastward facing r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jacobbroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

I stayed at this hotel for work recently. The rooms were comfortable, and the staff was very friendly. If you need to stay in Rio Rancho, the hotel is a fine location. I used the fitness center, which had treadmills, a "cross-ramp" trainer, and weights. The hotel also has an indoor pool.

The water heater for the hotel broke during my stay, resulting in a cold shower. I called the front desk person, who said the hotel was taking steps to fix it. I was annoyed by the lack of hot water, but these things happen, and you want staff members to be apologetic and working on solutions. I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank BertDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abqrr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
Dear Bert,

I want to offer my sincere apology for the cold shower. I am aware of the incident where our hot water system temporarily failed. The front desk got the first call just before 6am and we had hot water circulating by 6:55am. Unfortunately most people, including yourself, are showering during that time frame. It is an extremely rare occurance for our boilers to shut off. All we had to do was start them up and the robust system had water back up to proper temperature within 30 minutes. We are looking into the cause of the outage and although there have been no issues since that morning, we want to ensure no future guest has to endure a cold shower as you did. Again, I'm sorry and I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again.

Respectfully,

Justin Coffman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2011

The hotel room was nice. Clean rooms, flat screen TV, digital thermostat, comfortable beds, nice bathrooms, well maintained, good indoor pool and exercise area, easy access to main roads, close restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyberdude_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rio Rancho
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Rio Rancho
142 reviews
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Rio Rancho
Days Inn Rio Rancho
#4 of 5 in Rio Rancho
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inn at Rio Rancho & Event Center
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#51 of 144 in Albuquerque
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho
Address: 1771 Rio Rancho Dr SE, Rio Rancho, NM 87124-1052
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Rio Rancho
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rio Rancho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Rio Rancho is the premier property located at the gateway to the city of vision. All of our well-appointed guest rooms feature Keurig Coffee Makers, Microwave, Refrigerators and Garden Sleep system beds. We are 25 minutes from the Albuquerque Sunport - located directly across from Intel. We are a short 5 minute drive from the Cottonwood Mall and only 10 minutes from the Balloon Fiesta Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho Hotel Rio Rancho
Hilton Rio Rancho
Rio Rancho Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Rio Rancho
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing