We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, excellent breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rio Rancho
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 337 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, excellent breakfast”
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Stayed 2 nights at one of the the best hotels in the northwest part of Albuquerque, Rio Rancho area. All of the hotel staff were pleasant, the room was very clean, bed was very comfortable, and the food was excellent at the Great American Grill. I ate two breakfasts and one dinner and was pleasantly surprised how good the food was. Breakfast had a lot selection of hot items, including a made to order omelet. Dinner had a good selection for a hotel restaurant. Very Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alashas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    167
    83
    33
    20
See reviews for
181
127
52
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Free internet and complimentary breakfast for Intel employees. Directly across the street from Intel campus, very convenient

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
345 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed here in April after a long flight from the UK. A good standard Hilton.The room was clean, quiet and the beds comfy. Ask for a top floor rear facing room for a view of the mountains. We used the room service and the food was good and didn't take to long to arrive. We had payed extra for the buffet breakfast which was very good and varied. A good start to the day. There is a big car park and the area felt safe.

Room Tip: Top floor rear facing rooms for views of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry and Nicol... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
406 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This is an older hotel but the property is in good condition. The staff was very helpful. It is located in a convenient location with many restaurant selections nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the west side of the building. The street noise from Rio Rancho Blvd can be loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GilB867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

If your travels take you to the Albuquerque area, especially the NW side of town, RioRancho HGI is a welcome respite.
It is near shopping, restaurants, and some of the major employers in the area. The hotel is well maintained, has an inviting lobby with comfortable seating and a small dining area. The reastaraunt serves good food, but the dinner menu is limited. Breakfast is good, full menu plus a Buffett.

Rooms are nice with Hilton " dial -a-comfort" beds, wi-fi internet and cable.

Pool/ spa/ exercise area is available to keep your workout routine, and there are parks and open areas near by.

Room Tip: Odd# rooms face street / Intel fab. Even# are on back side and get afternoon sun - can be hot in sum...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012 via mobile

Could not have asked more front this room. Kind of pricey (88 dollars with tax) but it was worth it. The bed was really comfortable and the blanket was so soft. I wish there was free breakfast though.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jjwyski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drnurseth
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Conveniently located and very clean. Hotel shows a bit of age, but staff was very accommodating. Breakfast good, but costs extra. Rooms have plenty of outlets for recharging electronics. Many hotels do not have this. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on top floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drnurseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rio Rancho
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Rio Rancho
144 reviews
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Rio Rancho
Days Inn Rio Rancho
#4 of 5 in Rio Rancho
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inn at Rio Rancho & Event Center
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
5.5 mi away
Sandia Resort & Casino
Sandia Resort & Casino
#37 of 144 in Albuquerque
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho
Address: 1771 Rio Rancho Dr SE, Rio Rancho, NM 87124-1052
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Rio Rancho
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rio Rancho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Rio Rancho is the premier property located at the gateway to the city of vision. All of our well-appointed guest rooms feature Keurig Coffee Makers, Microwave, Refrigerators and Garden Sleep system beds. We are 25 minutes from the Albuquerque Sunport - located directly across from Intel. We are a short 5 minute drive from the Cottonwood Mall and only 10 minutes from the Balloon Fiesta Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho Hotel Rio Rancho
Hilton Rio Rancho
Rio Rancho Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Rio Rancho
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing