We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good omelets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rio Rancho
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Visited family in a nearby assisted living facility for Thanksgiving. Appreciate the veggie omelet made to order without goopy dripping cheese. Close to Intel. Kind of strange loading area leading to lobby with no ramps. Jogged on street behind hotel with no problems.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Richard A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra T, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay at our Hilton Garden Inn located in Rio Rancho New Mexico. Glad to hear that our restaurant staff made your omelete just perfect for you. Also glad to hear that our location was suitable for you to take your run with no problems.
Please come back and see us next time you are in Rio Rancho.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

458 - 464 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

very nice place nice looking and hard working front desk staff also very helpful when we had questions about the area ,every time we have stayed there we are welcomed with open arms. No regrets at all keep up the good work muchas gracias amigos.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Raymond A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra T, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Muchos Gracias, Thank you for your recent post regarding our Hilton Garden Inn located in Rio Rancho, New Mexico. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Rio Rancho.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Rio Rancho. This is a very nice hotel, good condition, close to shopping and restaurants. Great value for the money. Enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay here the next time we are in Rio Rancho.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra T, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for your recent post on Trip Advisor regarding our Hilton Garden Inn in Rio Rancho. We greatly appreciate you sharing the positive experience you had with us.
Please come back and see us next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed here for balloon fiesta, and although they were not listed on the official site for hotels -- it was perfect! Very easy to get to the park (& even closer to the park and ride). Plus, we could even see the balloons from hotel room after we returned from the morning launch! Room was fine, service was even better.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RileyBF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra T, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

It was great to read your post regarding our Hilton Garden Inn located in Rio Rancho, New Mexico. We agree with you that our hotel is a best kept secret regarding the Balloon Fiesta. Our location is just a short drive, plus a park and ride across the street. Great to hear that you can even see the balloons from the windows of your room.
We do hope you come back and stay with us once again in 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Excellent hotel. Good value for the price on week ends. Quiet hallways despite a cheerlead convention going on in the area. Good location on major street, close to Subway, Village Inn, Starbucks, gas stations, etc.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra T, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Hello and thank you for your recent post regarding the Hilton Garden Inn Rio Rancho. It is great to hear that we had met all of your expectations during your stay with us.
We agree with you our location is perfect with many restaurants and shopping nearby.
Stop by and say hi next time you are i ntown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Lovely hotel. Nice rooms. Comfy beds. Nice staff. We were there with a soccer team, and the group breakfast in the meeting room was not very good. The $10 breakfast in the lobby was better. I would stay at this hotel again and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank MsSunidaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra T, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you for your recent post regarding our Hilton Garden Inn Rio Rancho. We are glad you found us to be a nice hotel. Sports teams are a favorite of our hotel and we always enjoy having teams in our hotel. The team breakfast is a great economical way to feed the whole team a healthly breakfast without adding expenses from the restuarant. YOu are always welcome to dine in the restaurant for breakfast or dinner.
Plese come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

I spent several nights at this hotel for business recently and found it "ok" but left me wanting as well. The bed is horrible. I read other rivers that seemed to like it but as someone who likes a truly firm mattress, a firm mattress covered by 5" of foam I sink into is not firm. My back was killing me by the time I left.


It a silly thing, but the bathroom door would not stay open. I had to prop it with a suitcase so it could air out after my shower and so I could listen to news while doing hair and make up. An annoying little inconvenience.

Breakfast not being included added hassle but I should have read that before booking


The location was done and the rest of it was fine but when the bed kills ya, it ruins the experience.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Staros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra T, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review regarding our Hilton Garden Inn located in Rio Rancho, NM.
Sorry to hear that you did not care for the Hilton Garden inn matresses. OUr mattress are designed to fit your preference of soft to firm. They have a self adjusting knob on the side of the bed. The front desk agent should have instructed you how this worked upon check-in. I apologize if you were not told of the flexible bedding firmness. We appreciate your input. We hope to see you the next time you are in Rio Rancho, New Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rio Rancho
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Rio Rancho
147 reviews
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho
0.4 mi away
Inn at Rio Rancho & Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Sandia Resort & Casino
Sandia Resort & Casino
#33 of 143 in Albuquerque
507 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#43 of 143 in Albuquerque
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho

Address: 1771 Rio Rancho Dr SE, Rio Rancho, NM 87124-1052
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Rio Rancho
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rio Rancho
Price Range: £77 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Rio Rancho is the premier property located at the gateway to the city of vision. All of our well-appointed guest rooms feature Keurig Coffee Makers, Microwave, Refrigerators and Garden Sleep system beds. We are 25 minutes from the Albuquerque Sunport - located directly across from Intel. We are a short 5 minute drive from the Cottonwood Mall and only 10 minutes from the Balloon Fiesta Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho Hotel Rio Rancho
Hilton Rio Rancho
Rio Rancho Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Rio Rancho
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing