We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rio Rancho
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Our company used this location for several associates over a couple of months time. They always did whatever we needed to make us comfortable. I didn't use the fitness room but once as the surrounding neighborhoods were a safe, outdoor alternative to being inside on the treadmill.
Breakfast was good but probably could be better for $9.95 per person. didn't feel the eggs were ever really "hot". warm at best. otherwise all good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkcharms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra T, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding our hotel. It is great to hear that our staff is professional and friendly. We do hope that you come back and see us next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    162
    76
    32
    14
See reviews for
172
121
46
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ignacio, Colorado
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Customer service was not the best. People were rude. It was a big deal to request our room to be cleaned. They charge $9.95 for a continental breakfast. We stayed 2 nights. After the first night I woke up with 2 bites on my arm. The second night another bite on a finger. Bed bugs? Spiders? When I reported it to the front desk, the woman looked at me like I was saying something terrible then said she would have the room looked at. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Summer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra T, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Rio Rancho. I do apologize that our front desk staff did not validate your concerns. That is not typical behavior from our staff and we will discuss this with them.
We have exterminators come in on a regular basis so we should not have a bed bug issue and I do apologize if you incurred any.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Albans, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

I arrived at Rio Rancho late at night and was pleased that the hotel staff were still upbeat and friendly. My hotel room was just as I expected, particularly from Hilton hotels. It was a Great hotel, enjoyed my stay, staff were friendly. No complaints

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra T, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding our hotel. We strive to provide excellent customer service and it is good to hear that our staff is making you feel welcome.
Please come back and see us next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here to celebrate our anniversary. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. At breakfast, all of the staff wished us a "Good Morning." The stay was pleasant and helped make the weekend a very special time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jolene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra T, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It makes us glad to know that we helped make your special day even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleson, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

this hotel has a lot of potential but growing pains with the lobby and restaurant remodel did not have a pleasant dining experience. the rooms were very clean and my hat off to the service on the room. The cleaning people greeted me every time i came out, made me feel welcom.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Leo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra T, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Rio Rancho. We are glad to know that our staff and especially our housekeeping staff made you feel welcome during your stay with us. Please come back and see us next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Good place to stay, but during construction period, this hotel was not as great as I remembered. Hope room conditions improve, as well as main lobby área that was under renovation when we stayed there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra T, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for your recent post regarding your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Rio Rancho. We apologize that you did not feel comfortable during our remodeling of the lobby and front entrance. The renovation is complete and we hope you come by and try us again now that the renovation is complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

This hotel is great, the staff is wonderful and the accommodations were excellent. We would stay here again. They are remodeling the main floor area and it will be beautiful when completed. the only comment we had for the hotel staff was to have tea available at breakfast for tea drinkers and buy a couple more baggage carts, one for a hotel this size is not enough.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra T, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for your recent post regarding your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Rio Rancho. You will be pleased to know that the lobby renovation is completed and it is beautiful. Thank you for your patience and understanding during this time. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rio Rancho
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Rio Rancho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Rio Rancho
Days Inn Rio Rancho
#4 of 5 in Rio Rancho
3.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#48 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho
Address: 1771 Rio Rancho Dr SE, Rio Rancho, NM 87124-1052
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Rio Rancho
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rio Rancho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Rio Rancho is the premier property located at the gateway to the city of vision. All of our well-appointed guest rooms feature Keurig Coffee Makers, Microwave, Refrigerators and Garden Sleep system beds. We are 25 minutes from the Albuquerque Sunport - located directly across from Intel. We are a short 5 minute drive from the Cottonwood Mall and only 10 minutes from the Balloon Fiesta Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho Hotel Rio Rancho
Hilton Rio Rancho
Rio Rancho Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Rio Rancho
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing