We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid place to stay with comfortable beds and nice staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rio Rancho
Certificate of Excellence
Campbell, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Solid place to stay with comfortable beds and nice staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

I always stay here when visiting my mom (she's elderly and in an assisted living residence). It's difficult because on these visits I always seem to be running around handling nursing issues / business issues, shopping, and helping her get around. I'm exhausted at the end of the day and I can always count on comfortable beds and quiet time, which I need so that I can handle the next day's activities. The Kuereg coffee maker is very nice and appreciated. I like having a mini fridge and microwave as well. I usually buy simple snacks and fruit and just eat a lite dinner in my room. There is room service if you need and a few restaurants near by. The workout facility is fine and convenient if you need to stay on your workout schedule.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post your positive reveiw of our Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North Rio Rancho. Our entire team takes pride in our hotel and the service we provide. Thank you and please come back and see us next time you are in Rio Rancho.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    162
    76
    32
    15
See reviews for
172
121
46
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lovington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel was not among those recommended in car show flyer, but we usually prefer a Hilton Hotel. We were not disappointed . Excellent staff & above expectations for personal service. GPS wouldn't accept street # & front desk gave perfect directions when I called. Even encouraged me to call back if I had any trouble to "talk me through ". Plenty of parking for our car trailer & our room faced in its direction. Front desk staff very friendly & able to meet all of our needs. We had breakfast buffet one morning. It was OK...nothing really outstanding. Hotel has quick access to Cottonwood Mall & many restaurants on Coors. We will definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flowermail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding our hotel. It is great to hear that our staff is professional and friendly. We do hope that you come back and see us next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Not a great hotel if you are with your family. Pool was mildewed and dirty and the breakfast was horrible. Also, if you have more than 2 kids, you will have to make do with a double bed, since queens are not offered at this hotel. Would not stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us through TripAdvisor. I apologize for the working order and condition of the pool. Unforturnaly, we do not offer double queen accomadations at our location. I will pass your comments on to our team to ensure that expect the expectations of future guest. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

From the first time we arrived to the time we left two days later, we received the best attention possible, the staff are friendly, helpful and courteous. The hotel is clean, spacious and comfortable.
Very comfortable bed,also fridge, microwave, coffee maker& free wifi.
We would have no hesitation in recommending this first class hotel to any one.

Room Tip: Ask the staff what you want, they will help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding our hotel. It is great to hear that our staff is professional and friendly. We do hope that you come back and see us next time you are in town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We recently stayed at this property for a meeting. It was very clean. The adjustable mattress was perfect. The amenity cabinet had a Keurig coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave which really surprised us. They had a nice work desk with lots of electrical outlets up high and an ergonomic chair. Blackout drapes, great AC and functional bath (a little small) and very good complimentary internet/wifi.

They offer a breakfast buffet or full order breakfast for $9.95 pp and a full service dinner menu with happy hour. What gives this my 5 star rating is the Manager Christopher Hilkert. He went out of his way to make sure we had all our requests and even came to our room to make sure we were happy. He has a strong desire to make sure this is a great experience for the guests. The one suggestion I could give is an additional selection of firmer pillows. Other than that we were delighted for a great price.

Room Tip: 4th floor if children or big sports groups present.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Druktenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Good afternoon and thank you for your recent feedback on your stay with us. It was a pleasure speaking with you and your husband. I will forward your comments regarding the dining room to our food and beverage team. Thank you again and see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great hotel. Excellent customer service! Very clean room and restaurant. Staff very personable and accomodating. We liked the central location for travel trips to great vacation locations. Was able to get back to airport quickly on last travel day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
How wonderful to read your positive feedback regarding our hotel posted on TripAdvisor. Our entire staff strives to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay. We agree the location is perfect. Looking forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

This was probably once a very nice place, but seems a little run-down. Carpets were dirty and we experienced plumbing problems on a daily basis. Although the staff was pleasant, everyone seemed to place the responsibility for "fixing" on someone else.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 910laurier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property through TripAdvisor. I apologize for our failure to ensure that your experience was a satisfactory one. I will share your comments with our team and thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rio Rancho
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Rio Rancho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Rio Rancho
Days Inn Rio Rancho
#4 of 5 in Rio Rancho
3.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#49 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho
Address: 1771 Rio Rancho Dr SE, Rio Rancho, NM 87124-1052
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Rio Rancho
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rio Rancho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Rio Rancho is the premier property located at the gateway to the city of vision. All of our well-appointed guest rooms feature Keurig Coffee Makers, Microwave, Refrigerators and Garden Sleep system beds. We are 25 minutes from the Albuquerque Sunport - located directly across from Intel. We are a short 5 minute drive from the Cottonwood Mall and only 10 minutes from the Balloon Fiesta Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho Hotel Rio Rancho
Hilton Rio Rancho
Rio Rancho Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Rio Rancho
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing