We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, but soft water”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
tryalsryder
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Value, but soft water”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We enjoyed our stay there in August 2013. We like Candlewood because we can cook breakfast there. We did so this time, as usual and the only problem we had was that the water was so soft that after my husband washed a glass, he could still not hold onto it and dropped it. Unfortunately the glass did break and he did get cut. Otherwise, this is a nice Candlewood.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tryalsryder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    26
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
31
26
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

we stayed for couple night and room is large for the price. You need to be sure and not leave items in your car at night, problem with breakin and need more police patrols. Would stay again when in area.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWCW, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to place your experience and thoughts on Trip Advisor. Our rooms do provide space for a family traveling with the comforts of home. While traveling you should always take your items of value from your car. The City of Roswell has asked for assistance in trying to limit the number of break ins by our Front Desk to remind our guests to remove their items. While I do admit, I also would like patrols increased and have been assured they are doing so. But again, thank you for reminding the guests as well. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tijeras, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

New property, clean room, great service. Traveling with 60# dog, only charged $15 extra for dog. Very spacious room (King Suite, $131/nt), excellent bed, big bathroom, full kitchen, huge desk. Will definitely stay here next time in Roswell!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita8740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWCW, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for your review. Whether our guests are two legged or four legged we extend "Candlewood Comfort." More and more guests are traveling with their pets and we welcome them along. We look forward to your next visit. Again thank you for taking the time to share your view of your Candlewood Visit with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallettsville, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This hotel was one of the best IHG brands I've stayed in. The building and grounds appeared to be recent construction and were very clean and well kept. Don't forget to bring some leftovers back for the resident kitty, who is shy, but becomes your very best friend after you feed it! The rooms were homey, comfortable and on the large, which was a nice surprise. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, even suggesting and allowing us to store our mountain bikes in their storage room. Loved the complimentary washers and dryers!

Room Tip: Book a room at back of hotel so you can look out onto the country club golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GC50MH56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWCW, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let others know what type of experience you had while "crashing with Roswell Candlewood." The staff enjoy assisting our guests with special assistance to make your stay truly like home. The Candlewood truly is a home for travelers, with amenties like the washer and dryers and extra storage space. Please return to the area and we look forward to booking your next visit. Again, thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

The rooms are very nice. While small, they incorporate a lot of nice amenities. Very clean, comfortable , and everything worked. Nice quiet location, but close to everything. I,be stayed at the Fairfield and the Hampton, they were good too. This was a little better , probably because it's newer.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWCW, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. The staff enjoy hearing how their work pleases our guests. Candlewood rooms do have the amenities of home in a small space. Whether it is kitchen related or comfortable living, "crashing with us" is a pleasure. Jeffery, we look forward to your next visit. Thank you again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado City, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My spouse and I spent the weekend in Roswell New Mexico and we stayed at the Candlewood. When he checked in there was a mix up with the rate and the front desk charged him more then the rate he booked online but it was no problem, he asked them to fix it and they were more then happy to do so.
We stayed on the fourth floor and the hotel looks really clean, no dust anywhere. Our room had a kitchenette and flat screen TV. The hotel also comes with a laundry and pool.
My only complaint was some of the other guests staying there. They were workers in the area and when my husband and I went to go swimming they wouldn't stop staring at me in a very uncomfortable way. They were drinking out of beer bottles and the pool rules specifically say no glass. They were also really loud and the language they were using was pretty bad. They inferred that they stay there often as well. Its a good thing there were NO kids around. I know the hotel really cant do much in terms of what other guests say but if you have children its something you might want to think about.
On the upside they did offer a free continental breakfast, although limited, at Denny's which is within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahrose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Check in was smooth. Hotel was very clean in appearance. The room was very nice and spacious. This was my very first stay at a Candlewood Suites Hotel. My only complaint was that I have Verizon Cell phone service which did not work in almost the entire state of New Mexico. So when I asked the front desk clerk if they had free LD I was told yes, only to find out at check out that I had indeed been charged for the phone call I made to Texas. The laundry room was free which was a huge plus as I had been traveling for several days. I have never stayed at a hotel that offered a free laundry facility. They had a Denny's in the same parking lot which they gave me free vouchers for my breakfast to. Very wonderful experience. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honiebear420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor D, Manager at Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear honiebear420,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the confusion with the long distance billing. Please be assured that this issue has been addressed. We look forward to you next stay with us. See you next time you come and visit us in Roswell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roswell hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#3 of 22 in Roswell
276 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#4 of 22 in Roswell
406 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Roswell
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico

Property: Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
Address: 4 Military Heights Dr, Roswell, NM 88201-6493
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly constructed all suites extended stay hotel, with all the luxuries of home. Each suite offers a fully equipped kitchen with ample work space. Conveniently located in the center of Roswell, NM, the Candlewood Suites Roswell will be your home away from home. At Candlewood Suites, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Designed with your comfort in mind, we offer the ultimate suite for the extended stay guest as well as the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk. High Speed Internet allows you to check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed leather recliner while you enjoy the DVD/CD player. Borrow your favorites from our free video and DVD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Bring your whole family; pets are welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing