We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The staff was very friendly, they allowed me to use the internet to see if I wanted to travel to Carlsbad. The room was very nice, the pool was lovely, and the services were perfect. It was a quick stay but everyone was absolutely beautiful here. The quality of the stay was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWCW, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let the staff know you enjoyed your short visit. The Candlewood Suites in Roswell enjoys hearing that the guests enjoyed their stay and found the pool and services absolutely awesome. We hope you will return to the area for a longer stay. Please continue to spread the word that Candlewood Roswell is the place to stay when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Room was decent...wi-fi was iffy. So much so that I had a better signal from the motel to the north of the Candlewood. Overall...pretty decent. No maid service until the 7th day. Arrived to a tired clerk. Said no rooms were available ...before she even looked...rude but ended up getting me a room.

Room Tip: The hotel is 100 yards off Main St. so noise is not a factor. If you get a room facing the ease you...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWCW, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for your review. While we rely on computers and electronics to get by, response time and speed is dependant on volumn and usage. We will be looking into adding more of each as guests provide feedback. Candlewood properties are designed for extended stays. Privacy without daily housekeeping services are a standard. However, we are happy to provide clean linen when desired at our 24 hour front desk. Without your comments, we are unaware of issues. So thank you again for taking the time. We do hope you will return to see how your comments have provided training opportunities and needed changes. Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Great, spacious and clean double room. Plenty of room for my family of four and two dogs too! Reasonable rates, pet friendly and a central location! What's not to love? Oh yeah, free laundry on site too! Highly recommend this hotel if you find yourself in Roswell!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWCW, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Sounds like we will be seeing you again. Great! Candlewood Suites in Roswell is located near all those things you want to see in Roswell. And yes, we have free laundry and a Cupboard for snacks. Plus a swimming pool and spa and pet-friendly as well. So pack up again soon and we will welcome you back to Roswell with a smile. Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I think this place should rank a bit higher in the Roswell Hotels category (11/25). All things considered, I can't imagine 10 other motels in Roswell being better than this one. The staff members were very friendly, esp. Robert. The nightly rate of $95 beat everything else that looked decent by a wide margin. Keep in mind, this property is geared toward long stay guests, so housekeeping only refreshes your room once a week, and there is no free breakfast in the lobby each morning - but, if you insist on having daily room cleaning service and coffee and donuts downstairs each morning, you can pay $40-$100 more per night and stay at another motel nearby. They do offer some nice amenities like a full kitchen, free washers and dryers downstairs (purchase your own laundry soap), and DVD players in the rooms with a free DVD library at the front desk.

We enjoyed a quiet, 3-night stay. We really liked that this motel was set back a bit from the busy road (Main St.). Most of the other hotels are just right there on the edge of the road, and it's a very busy and very noisy thoroughfare.

All in all, this has got to be the best value in town. One final thing: at the front desk, they give out $5 off $25 coupons to use at the Applebee's located right in front of the motel. Don't fall for it like we did. Look at their reviews on trip advisor - you'll regret going there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RPBTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWCW, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for the taking the time to let us know of your Roswell Candlewood experience. It is super to know the team exceeded your expections. It is with your assistance we can move our ranking. So again thank you for spreading the good words. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Overall, we were very happy with our stay at Candlewood suites. We stayed 19th - 25th April and the fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities were a major plus. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the staff were always friendly and helpful. The location is ideal in Roswell as it is centrally located and it suited us as well. The basic gym was always empty, so I made good use of it.
The only downside was the very noisy air conditioning/heating unit. It was massive and basically roared whenever it was on. It did affect our sleep on a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We originally booked a reservation at a roach motel down the street and then luckily managed to cancel that one and make our way to Candlewood Suites. Bertha N. went out of her way to provide us an upgrade to a larger room, point us to a great restaurant for dinner ($0.50 Taco Tuesdays!!!) and just overall provide excellent customer service. The room was huge and spotlessly clean, the service was outstanding and done with extra care and a smile - what more could one want when traveling?

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HanaChung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

From the convenient location to the awesome staff, the large rooms and facilities there is no better place to stay in Roswell. The rooms are all suites with full kitchens and there is a full pantry with very reasonably priced food. Movies can be utilized for free because all rooms have a DVD player.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWCW, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay and what made for the enjoyable stay. We know you have choices so thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites. Let us know when you you need another reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roswell hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#5 of 22 in Roswell
409 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#2 of 22 in Roswell
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico

Address: 4 Military Heights Dr, Roswell, NM 88201-6493
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range: £64 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly constructed all suites extended stay hotel, with all the luxuries of home. Each suite offers a fully equipped kitchen with ample work space. Conveniently located in the center of Roswell, NM, the Candlewood Suites Roswell will be your home away from home. At Candlewood Suites, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Designed with your comfort in mind, we offer the ultimate suite for the extended stay guest as well as the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk. High Speed Internet allows you to check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed leather recliner while you enjoy the DVD/CD player. Borrow your favorites from our free video and DVD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Bring your whole family; pets are welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing