We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Other good reviews are correct.”
Review of Taste of Thai

Taste of Thai
Ranked #9 of 127 Restaurants in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Kerrville, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Other good reviews are correct.”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

The food was freshly prepared, even at a very early dinner hour of 5 PM. The service was attentive, and the surroundings were pleasant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    31
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wow, what a surprise!”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We were on the last legs of our 3500 mile road trip and stopped in Roswell. Being huge Thai food fans, we were happy to have found this little gem. The food was perfectly balanced and not too spicy, The vegetables were fresh and not canned. The peanut sauce was a perfect blend. And my curry was divine. The food came out and we could not stop raving. It was an amazing experience. Not sure we will ever come back to Roswell, but if we do - this will be our first stop. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank superfly007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Massaman Curry”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

I have struggled to find great Thai food in NM and frankly am surprised I found it in Roswell. The massaman curry was rich and bold. It comes with your protein of choice, potatoes, and peanuts. I got the 4 out of 5 hot and it was perfect. I hope I make it back to Roswell soon because Taste of Thai is a must.

Helpful?
Thank RazorUte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, New Mexico
1 review
“Marvelous!!!!”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Not only do they have wonderful service but their food is delicious!!!
We've been in Roswell for 3 months searching for an excellent place to lunch and dine and Taste of Thai is ideal.
Their vegetarian menu offers diverse meals and their home-made ice-cream is stunning.
I highly recommend this place due to it's speedy-service, friendly atmosphere, healthy and tasty food.
Not even in California have we tasted Thai food as fine as in this place!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alejandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Thai food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The food was excellent and really presented beautifully. This was do much better than the other Thai restaurant in town. The water here was also nice tasting and actually gross at the other one. Thai music was so pleasant as well!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank starlight23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Taste of Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing