We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 Roswell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Roswell
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
gravette
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

The room was clean, staff was very polite, helpful and friendly, the bed was comfortable, the AC worked great. It was quiet, too. They have accessible rooms on the first floor, and laundry facilities. Elevator looks very worn out, and makes strange noises. It is stuffy on the first floor because of the pool -this place has a pool and hot Jacuzzi. Some rooms have fridges but ours did not. Our bathroom did have a tub and was in good condition. There is a microwave and coffee available at the lobby. Overall, I have nothing to complain about except the price that seems a bit too high for this facility.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taylorgsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    16
    10
    8
    22
See reviews for
26
16
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

The room was outdated and in need of new paint (at least) but clean, staff was very polite, helpful and friendly, the bed was comfortable, the AC worked OK, and there was no motel smell in a room. It was quiet, too.

They have accessible rooms on the first floor, and laundry facilities.

Elevator looks very worn out, and makes strange noises. It is stuffy on the first floor because of the pool -this place has a pool and hot Jacuzzi.

Some rooms have fridges but ours did not.
Some rooms have bath tubs - and ours did, but the plug was missing.

There is a microwave and coffee available at the lobby.

Overall, I have nothing to complain about except missing plug and a price that seems a bit too high for this facility.

Room Tip: Stay away from the first floor - it's stuffy and noisy, because of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Photo_traveller_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

It's a Motel 6, you know exactly what you're getting. They're great when getting in late and traveling with dogs.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GHuey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

I stay in all kinds of places....good and bad, but I just had the worst experience in my traveling life. The manager is threatening, the front desk is incompetent, it's dirty...stay very far away from this place and go north up the street to Comfort Inn. Spend a little more money, this place is clean, has all the ammentities and I'll sleep good in spite of Motel 6 ruining my day.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nofaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Roswell hotels

Corpus Christi, TX
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2010

I pulled in exhausted in desperate need of a shower & was willing to ignore the creepy vibe the place gave me. The walls are all institutional white, with stained, flat industrial carpet. The drain in the shower wasn't attached, so when I went to shower it simply came out and had to be set aside. I had to call to go get a hair dryer, and someone else's hair was on the vanity. As I tried to get to sleep, the next door neighbors turned on CNN & I could hear every word clearly (in addition to their hacking smokers' coughs). Every time a door in the hallway opened I jerked awake, thinking someone was entering my room. Finally got to sleep sometime around midnight, only to be awakened by a pack of dogs yowling outside. My neighbors, of course, got up about 6 and got loud again. Don't stay here if you value cleanliness or a good nights' sleep; I slept better in my leaking tent the night before.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amphetamine47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2010

Air conditioner in the lobby was broken so check-in time was a little toasty, but wait.. Then the bathtub backed up after my daughter took a bath, but wait.. We switched rooms to one of the 2nd floor and had to squish through the flooded carpet near the stairs because the elevator was broken. That obviously means we had to drag our luggage up the stairs, but wait.. The sink handle came off with the first attempt to turn it on, but wait.. They were nice enough to give us ONE towel for 3 people to share. The clerk wasn't sure if she could find more but thank goodness she found a few 30 minutes later..

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KingFamily43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2010

Booked room the night before arriving at the Motel 6 in Roswell, NM for 4 people. When we arrived, we were told that the receptionist made a mistake and booked a room for 1 person, not 4, but not to worry, they had a "suite" they would make available to us, but it wouldn't be ready for 20 minutes. We came back to find the "suite" was $30.00 more than the original room, but strangely, that same room on their internet site was the same price. The pool was "down for maintenance" and the staff was incompetent. Several other guests had the same experience. The owner/manager appears to be a seasoned liar. We will NEVER stay here again, even in a pinch. Our advice? Keep driving.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flexibleflyer32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roswell hotels
3.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Rodeway Inn Roswell
#4 of 22 in Roswell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 22 in Roswell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#2 of 22 in Roswell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#3 of 22 in Roswell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
1.5 mi away
National 9 Inn
National 9 Inn
#15 of 22 in Roswell
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Roswell

Property: Motel 6 Roswell
Address: 3307 N Main St, US Hwy 70/285, Roswell, NM 88201
Region: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Roswell 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer suites, smoking and non-smoking rooms. Every room has a flat screen TV, microwaves and refrigerators. Free Wi-Fi, HBO and Cinemax. We are a pet friendly hotel so bring your four legged friends with you on your trip. Relax in our heated indoor pool and hot tub open year round. Convenient truck parking in the back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Roswell
Roswell Motel Six
Roswell Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing