We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I stayed one night and would definitely stay here again. The free breakfast included egg & bacon or sausage biscuit sandwiches. Very tasty. There is a laundry room available too if needed.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JrGovtExec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2012

Stopped for a night in Roswell without a specific itinerary in mind as this stop was part of a roadtrip. This hotel is located right on Main Street in a very central location. Perfect for anyone looking to explore. Checked in very late and the front desk agent was very welcoming and personable...very engaging, what a perfect way to welcome your guests. I had requested a crib and it was all set up and ready for my baby to sleep in when we arrived. This was soooooooo appreciated. The front desk helped me find a place to wash my baby's bottles....top notch service by front desk on all accounts. 5he room was on the small side but if you are looking for a clean, comfortable, welcoming place to stay that does not really matter.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agirlinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed here for several days and was extremely satisfied. The staff was friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was surprisingly good. I loved the Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches and the waffles were delicious too. The location is walking distance to some great restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank not2fussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

If you have to stay in Roswell, the Fairfield Inn and staff can't be beat. Complimentary breakfast and upgrades (if you're a gold member) to free parking and clean rooms. This hotel can't be beat. Waffles are standard, fresh fruit, cereal, and breakfast sandwiches as well. This is my preferred hotel when I stay in Roswell. I need to check out candlewood suites...it's new. However, space isn't everything...service and cleanliness, and a warm inviting hotel space in the common areas go a long way! Nicely done Roswell Fairfield Inn and staff.

Room Tip: If you have a large family, this may not be the best place stay. For 2-3 folks it's perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We stayed here one night at the end of a long road trip through the southwest. The hotel was clean and conveniently located. The room was a nice size and the bed was comfortable. We're long time Marriott customers and always appreciate the company's quality.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trailman1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We enjoyed our stop here in Roswell. Hotel is very attractive. We took advantage of the hot tub and the free breakfast. Best breakfast selection from our 8 day trip. Room was very comfortable and large. The Cattle Baron restaurant next door was a good choice for dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Attkica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

The Fairfield Inn was a pleasant surprise. It appears to have been recently remodeled and has a fresh, modern vibe. The room and other areas of the hotel were very clean. The included breakfast buffet was the best I have seen and the food was tasty and fresh. The fare included waffles, egg sandwiches, cereal, fruits, yogurts, juices and coffee. Everything was fresh.
The hotel pool and hot tub were clean and in good working order. The lighted pool patio area was a pleasant place to read a book late into the evening. The area is busy, but the hotel room was quiet, and only a mile or two drive to the UFO Museum. Also, the customer service was excellent. When checking in/out I felt that the staff really cared about my visit/experience.

While in Roswell don't miss the UFO Museum located on 114 N.Main. Whether you are a believer or not, the presented information and displays really make you think about what may have happened. Also on Main street there are some delightful stores. We visited Space Center which has a marvelous black light "sideshow" called Space Walk. It was $2 to get in and well worth it. Another store with a "sideshow" is Cosmic Juke Box. There you can step into an alien display and take your own photos. Their charge was $3.

For those wanting to visit the actual crash site location...good luck! We attempted and found basic driving directions on-line. Note that the site is 75+miles outside of Roswell. It is very slow going over barely paved 1 lane roads, through nothingness. Some cattle, sheep and tranatulas call the area home. On very rare occasion you may need to pull over as far as possible to allow a cattle truck to go by. There is no cell, radio or internet in this area. GPS maybe if you have coordinates (which we didn't). In other words, let someone know where you are heading, take water, snacks, hiking shoes (if your car breaks down you may need to walk quite awhile),jacket, sunblock. According to our directions we were within 3-4 miles of the site, but the road became to rough for our car to clear, so we turned around.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveNewAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roswell hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Roswell
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#2 of 22 in Roswell
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#5 of 22 in Roswell
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell

Address: 1201 N Main St, Roswell, NM 88201-5011
Region: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Roswell
Price Range: £80 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Roswell. The Fairfield Inn & Suites is less than five minutes from the Convention center, UFO Museum, New Mexico Military Institute, and 4 of Roswell's favorite locally owned restaurants. Now offering complimentary Hot Breakfast and complimentary High Speed Internet, this hotel is a home away from home. The outdoor heated pool, spa, and barbeque area are open year round as well as a convenient fitness center on site. The newly renovated modern decor makes this place stand out in the Roswell area and a great destination for any Roswell visitor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Roswell
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell Hotel Roswell
Fairfield Inn Roswell
Fairfield Roswell
Fairfield Inn Hotel Roswell
Roswell Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing