We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Roswell Fairfield” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Roswell Fairfield”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012 via mobile

Newly remodeled, clean, friendly. Bit overpriced in comparison to Fairfield Inns we have stayed.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Mskitty1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    67
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
53
48
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

try and get a room on the first floor away from elvators

Room Tip: On the first floor if you have alot of luggage, those big luggage carts can be a little tricky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sentura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

We would definitely choose this hotel again for another trip to Roswell. The room was very comfortable and clean. The free breakfast was not largest we've seen, but it was well-stocked and maintained with cereal, oatmeal, breakfast sandwiches, yogurt, bagels, muffins, waffles, etc. Good coffee, too. :) The staff was warm and pleasant. The rooms are a bit smaller (than other Fairfields we've visited,) and there were not many (convenient) outlets for plugging in small electronics- we prefer to use our phones' alarm clocks over the clock radios. But we will likely choose this property for future Roswell trips due to its comfort and location!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MK W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
277 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

I just spent two nights at the Fairfield Inn in Roswell, and found it to be a somewhat comfortable place. The bed was very comfortable, but it appears the place could use an update. After just staying the previous night at the Fairfield Inn in Alomogordo, NM, it doesn't quite meet the same standards. This is more of you're run of the mill Fairfield Inn with small rooms, and basic amenities. The shower/tub combo sounded as if it would fall through, being the older plastic tub. The hotel is in a good location on the main drag through town, and close to restaurants. If you're looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay, with friendly staff, this hotel will meet your needs. Would I stay here again? Yes. Would I recommend this hotel to others? Yes. The Fairfield Inn is comparable to the other properties in Roswell, so depending on which hotel brand you prefer, this would be a good choice. I'm a loyal Marriott customer so Fairfield Inn would be my choice in Roswell.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bill925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D.C.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

I stayed one night and would definitely stay here again. The free breakfast included egg & bacon or sausage biscuit sandwiches. Very tasty. There is a laundry room available too if needed.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JrGovtExec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Stopped for a night in Roswell without a specific itinerary in mind as this stop was part of a roadtrip. This hotel is located right on Main Street in a very central location. Perfect for anyone looking to explore. Checked in very late and the front desk agent was very welcoming and personable...very engaging, what a perfect way to welcome your guests. I had requested a crib and it was all set up and ready for my baby to sleep in when we arrived. This was soooooooo appreciated. The front desk helped me find a place to wash my baby's bottles....top notch service by front desk on all accounts. 5he room was on the small side but if you are looking for a clean, comfortable, welcoming place to stay that does not really matter.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agirlinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoCal
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed here for several days and was extremely satisfied. The staff was friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was surprisingly good. I loved the Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches and the waffles were delicious too. The location is walking distance to some great restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank not2fussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roswell hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#1 of 22 in Roswell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Roswell
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#5 of 22 in Roswell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell
Address: 1201 N Main St, Roswell, NM 88201-5011
Region: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Roswell. The Fairfield Inn & Suites is less than five minutes from the Convention center, UFO Museum, New Mexico Military Institute, and 4 of Roswell's favorite locally owned restaurants. Now offering complimentary Hot Breakfast and complimentary High Speed Internet, this hotel is a home away from home. The outdoor heated pool, spa, and barbeque area are open year round as well as a convenient fitness center on site. The newly renovated modern decor makes this place stand out in the Roswell area and a great destination for any Roswell visitor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Roswell
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell Hotel Roswell
Fairfield Inn Roswell
Fairfield Roswell
Fairfield Inn Hotel Roswell
Roswell Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing