We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the place to stay in Roswell”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio
Level Contributor
193 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“the place to stay in Roswell”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Have stayed here on many occassions. Always friendly and helpful. Rooms are clear and furniture is new in appearance. Inn is well cared for. Pool is small but clean and inviting. Nice place to eat next door.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PsychSanAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    71
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
54
51
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Staff was very friendly and got us a new room (2x) because they both smelled like smoke. Staff said that even though that the hotel is 100% non smoking, some people still smoke and pay the fine. The pool was cloudy and we did not let our kids swim as it looked awful. The room was clean and the breakfast was nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a new room if it smells smokey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mmccoy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland, UK
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

The Fairfield Inn was up to the usual high Marriott standard, first class in every aspect. We can well recommend this hotel. No negative points.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schertz
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We would definitely stay at this hotel again. It was very clean, staff very pleasant and it is on main street. I would have rated this a 5 but when we checked in we were given keys to a room already occupied. My son opened the door and there were suitcases in the room...not good. The desk clerk came out while I was unloading the car to exchange room keys with us so at least they discovered the mistake quickly. It wasn't his fault, housekeeping told him to give us that room when we were at the desk.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hazelljbmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012 via mobile

Newly remodeled, clean, friendly. Bit overpriced in comparison to Fairfield Inns we have stayed.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Mskitty1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

try and get a room on the first floor away from elvators

Room Tip: On the first floor if you have alot of luggage, those big luggage carts can be a little tricky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sentura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We would definitely choose this hotel again for another trip to Roswell. The room was very comfortable and clean. The free breakfast was not largest we've seen, but it was well-stocked and maintained with cereal, oatmeal, breakfast sandwiches, yogurt, bagels, muffins, waffles, etc. Good coffee, too. :) The staff was warm and pleasant. The rooms are a bit smaller (than other Fairfields we've visited,) and there were not many (convenient) outlets for plugging in small electronics- we prefer to use our phones' alarm clocks over the clock radios. But we will likely choose this property for future Roswell trips due to its comfort and location!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MK W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roswell hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#2 of 22 in Roswell
271 reviews
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Rodeway Inn Roswell
#3 of 22 in Roswell
523 reviews
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell
Address: 1201 N Main St, Roswell, NM 88201-5011
Region: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Roswell. The Fairfield Inn & Suites is less than five minutes from the Convention center, UFO Museum, New Mexico Military Institute, and 4 of Roswell's favorite locally owned restaurants. Now offering complimentary Hot Breakfast and complimentary High Speed Internet, this hotel is a home away from home. The outdoor heated pool, spa, and barbeque area are open year round as well as a convenient fitness center on site. The newly renovated modern decor makes this place stand out in the Roswell area and a great destination for any Roswell visitor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Roswell
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell Hotel Roswell
Fairfield Inn Roswell
Fairfield Roswell
Fairfield Inn Hotel Roswell
Roswell Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing