We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No UFOs in this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We arrived late on a Friday evening when that UFO "festival" was happening in Roswell and we weren't even sure if a room in town was available. Coming from a family funeral in Oklahoma we were exhausted and drained and just needed a soothing, quiet place to bed down for the night. We really lucked out with this hotel and were able to score a king suite for the night. Paid a little more than we wanted to but it was worth every penny. the room was clean, large, had a great little wet bar, nice bath, fabulous bed and we were totally happy. Can't complain too much, but will anyhow. we noticed that the Hampton Inn people are really pushing their Green Philosophy which doesn't work with all of the disposables they use, and brag about washing their comforters every time a guest leaves. Boy, they look like it, too! We had a great time thinking up names for the little bunched up nods of filling in every square of their comforters. But not to complain as it was a wonderful room in a great hotel and a welcome rest stop for us after a very difficult week.

Room Tip: pay a few bucks more for the 3rd floor king suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sleepydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2012

Had the pleasure of staying at this hotel while vacationing in New Mexico. Great to have free parking and a warm breakfast included. Rooms were spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobeor82b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

This was a very nice Hampton Inn....clean, friendly staff, predictable rooms. But we retired early, and were awakened by the footsteps of the person walking on the floor in the room above us, and also by a very annoying pounding noise, which could have come from the desk chair or the bed in the room above us. The floors/ceilings must be very thin and not built to muffle sound. I don't believe the person up there was doing anything unreasonable. Rather I think it is due to the construction. Also, at breakfast, the potatoes were a bit soggy, probably due to steam buildup in the hot containers. However, neither of these things were issues big enough for us to say it wasn't a good place to stay, and we would stay there again if we were ever to return to Roswell.

Room Tip: Probably best for the highest floor, so no one is above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Papa_Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This Hampton Inn is convenient to almost everything there is to see and do in Roswell. The staff was friendly and courteous and provided us with good recommendations of what to see and do in the area. The rooms were spacious, and exceptionally clean and maintained. The common areas and grounds were immaculate. We had a room on the top floor that had easy access and was extremely quiet. There were a number of good restaurants and shopping areas within walking distance. It was a very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LINDBY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

A colleague and I stayed while on business and were very pleased. This is a new and well maintained property. Amenities include a small pool with hot tub and sauna. The breakfast and foyer area is large and comfortable. The rooms were very clean. Afternoon fresh baked cookies and a manager's reception were a plus, and the restaurant next door, Juana's, had a great atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beulahrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

The room we had on the 2 nd floor had a very creaky / unstable spot near the door. My husband also found a nail on the floor - with his bare foot! Staff was barely apologetic about it.

Room was too hot and temp was hard to regulate.

Smell of smoke in our non-smoking room and hallway... staff came and sprayed febreze in the hallway.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LibraryLaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

North of "downtown Roswell" by several miles; the property is new enough that nothing seems visually stale, broken down, or tired. Front desk staff were polite enough - though I was a little bewildered that I got a smallish room as a Diamond member and my travel partner has no status and got a larger suite w/both of us reserving the same room type.

They were genuinely helpful and the rooms, if small, were clean and everything worked (including the refrigerator).

This is a basic WYSIWYG Hampton Inn, but Roswell has some *scary* alternatives that make this stand out. If you are traveling here, this is a good choice.

One very minor quibble about breakfast: "sausage gravy" really isn't an acceptable substitute for bacon or other breakfast meats. Blech.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danhedonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roswell hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#2 of 22 in Roswell
285 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
1.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#5 of 22 in Roswell
416 reviews
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell

Address: 3607 N Main St, Roswell, NM 88201-9774
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roswell
#4 Family Hotel in Roswell
Price Range: £72 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell Hotel Roswell
Hampton Inn And Suites Roswell
Hampton Inn Roswell
Hampton Inn Hotel Roswell
Roswell Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing