We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Roswell
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The Holiday Inn is probably the newest hotel in town. I was greeted at the front desk by someone who was apparently in training. He was overseen by another employee and together they did a good job. I had a king suite and it was a nice room. There was a small sofa bed, fridge and microwave. Nice that there are plugs on the table lamps so you can charge your phone. A well though out room. The bathroom is adequate for a motel. Only criticism is that the carpet was already showing wear in the room and the hall. I had breakfast there and it was a buffet. Actually not as good as some free breakfasts I have had at other hotels. But the waitress was excellent and it was nice to have small TVs at the booths. This was fine for a one or two night stay and I would recommend it for that.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

The room was really nice, bed was comfortable. Staff was very nice also and very helpful. I asked if I could park the Harley close by so they could keep an eye on it. They said it was no problem for them to do that. The lady who checked us was very helpful in telling us the good sites to see.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed at Holiday Inn during a 2 day business trip in Roswell. Property is on the north end of town but convenient to several new restaurants and retail outlets. Booked a King Suite which afforded a small sleeper sofa, small fridge, and microwave in the room. We initially got a room on the 4th floor only discover that you hear a loud low frequency sound from the AC units on the roof. We requested a room change and got a room on the 3rd floor from which you could hear the wind howling because of poor window insulation. A sympathetic desk clerk finally found us a room on the 2nd floor which turned out to be the best of the three rooms. The room was clean with nice furnishings and came with a 40 inch flat screen TV which made our stay fairly comfortable. We paid an extra $5.00 per person for breakfast where you could choose between buffet of scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon, biscuits and gravy or order a choice of omelets or eggs cooked to order. For the more health conscious, you could help yourself to the breakfast bar that offered cereals, fresh fruit, yogurts, and various types of muffins. We found the waitress to be very friendly and prompt to take our orders. We did not get a chance to get in the pool which is tucked in close to hotel lobby and seemed on the small side for a hotel of this size. On the whole our stay was comfortable but not memorable. I would probably give HI Express down the road higher marks or stay at some of the other newer hotels to be able to provide a fair comparison for other travelers to Roswell.

Room Tip: Avoid the top floor during the summer months due to the A/C issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HombreDeCasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear HombreDeCasa,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted you found our staff very friendly and helpful, and the hotel's location ideal to your needs. We strive every day to create special experiences one guest at a time and we are truly happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

On the other hand, please accept our apologies regarding the inconvenience the changing of rooms you have gone through. We will look into this as to avoid further inconvenience for future guest stays.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back real soon.

Sincerely,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Great hotel in Roswell. Everything was very clean, and still very new. We were able to hear noisy neighbors from our room, but this wasn't too big of an issue and is a worse problem many other places I have stayed. No form of breakfast is included in your stay, though there is a restaurant on site if you'd like to eat there. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jillian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Everything's new and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Had salmon sandwiches for dinner upon arrival - very good! Gym was all new equipment and towel service. Pool was a little too cold, but kids were able to get used to it. Hot tub was nice! Enjoyed our stay! The location of the hotel is about 5-10 minutes out of downtown where other hotels are, but we didn't mind that...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I have stayed here twice for business and was very pleased with the quality of the room and the service of the staff.
The restaurant has some of the best food in the city.
The salmon salad was excellent
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Be careful to select the Holiday at the North end of town by the Walmart. The other Holiday in town...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I stayed here for one night passing through Roswell. I had stayed at the HI Express in Roswell a few times and decided to try this new full service HI. Very glad I did! It is a great property with good food and a nice bar. On the north side of Roswell but still not a bad drive to anywhere you need to get to, and there are lots of eating options around the area.

The room I had was big and well appointed and the bathroom was very nice. Staff were also helpful and nice.

I will definately stay here again when coming through Roswell!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bconwayOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roswell hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#5 of 22 in Roswell
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Roswell
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Roswell

Address: 3620 N Main St, Roswell, NM 88201-9802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range: £76 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Roswell 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newest hotel to land in Roswell. The Holiday Inn is one of the only full service hotels in town. Contemporary yet upbeat style in the Oasis Bar & Grill. Open lobby concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing