We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute change of mind”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western El Rancho Palacio
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We were originally booked into a different hotel down the road, but decided against staying there once we saw it. We then went onto the BW El Rancho and booked 1 night there, it was approx. $60 and that included 1 night accommodation, free WiFi, free parking and breakfast. On entering the room, it was a good size and was also clean. What more could you ask from a budget motel? The location is okay as well, it's across the road from a couple of chain restaurants and about a 5 minute drive from the Intl. UFO Museum. Breakfast was a lot better than what you would expect for a budget motel. Overall, very good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ell14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal L, Manager at Best Western El Rancho Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your review about your stay with us. I am pleased to hear you changed your mind and decided to stay at the BEST WESTERN El Rancho last minute. Should you ever come back for a visit to the Roswell area, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Clean, QUIET accommodations at a remarkable price. Plus a free breakfast buffet to boot! Close to lots of different restaurants (most within walking distance) and not far from the UFO Museum. Also about an hour away from the ski resorts, casinos, and beautiful mountains of Ruidoso and Cloudcroft, NM. Come check it out!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal L, Manager at Best Western El Rancho Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay with us at the BEST WESTERN El Rancho. You are right, we are located near several New Mexico destinations and you could use our place as a "home base" hotel . Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

An excellent room for the price. Breakfast was much better than most motels in this price range. Was very clean and very friendly staff. This is not an Embassy Suites or Hilton but for the money is a good deal and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal L, Manager at Best Western El Rancho Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your review about your stay with us at the BEST WESTERN El Rancho, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found your room clean and comfortable .We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I'm filling out this survey as a courtesy to Best Western hotels. In order to do that I absolutely have to have a written review with 200 characters or more, otherwise I've wasted the last few minutes to do this survey. Is this enough characters now?

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal L, Manager at Best Western El Rancho Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

That is cute. Thank you any way for your review. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Customer service was non-existent. Any issues arising after the manager leaves apparently needs to wait until they show up the following day as the lobby staff did not have the ability to solve issues and acted like it was an offense to call a manager.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal L, Manager at Best Western El Rancho Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your review about your stay with us and bringing this matter to my attention. I always want to be available for my guests and I will speak to my staff and find out why this is happening. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. If you would like to speak with me directly, please call me at 575-622-2721.
Sincerely,,
Crystal Lewis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Had a wonderful time. Stayed there on my way to Carlsbad Caverns. I did not get the front lady's name who worked there on the afternoon of the 21st of July, but she was extremely helpful. A very perky, young and friendly lady who really went out of her way to help me! Will come again. Place should be ranked 4 stars.

Room Tip: Stay here! Place has a clean pool, great rooms and is situated right in the middle of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal L, Manager at Best Western El Rancho Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your review about your stay at the BEST WESTERN El Rancho. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Unfinished painted wall(s) like quality control doesn't exist. Configuration of bathroom is strange and inconvenient.. Staff is disinterested in customer service. Whatever you do, don't ask for a restroom in the lobby area after a long drive to Roswell. Only one exists and it is for the employees. Doesn't compare nicely at all with the seven other properties we stayed in during a long road trip. Never again.

Room Tip: Don't take room 262 unless you are desperate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pepperpot129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal L, Manager at Best Western El Rancho Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank youf for your review regarding your stay with us. Your candid comments have been taken in and will be used for ways to improve our guest's experience. I believe there is always room for improvement no matter if the comment is good or bad and hearing about a guest's stay through the eyes of our guest is most valuable. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roswell hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#5 of 22 in Roswell
418 reviews
2.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Rodeway Inn Roswell
#3 of 22 in Roswell
583 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 22 in Roswell
212 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#2 of 22 in Roswell
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western El Rancho Palacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western El Rancho Palacio

Address: 2205 N Main St, Roswell, NM 88201-6458
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range: £49 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western El Rancho Palacio 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western El Rancho Palacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Roswell
Roswell Best Western
Best Western Roswell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing