We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and enjoyable stay”
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Roswell
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Reviewed 22 July 2014

When we entered our family room the smell was delightful. It was clear that the standards of cleanliness is taken seriously at this hotel. Staff friendly. Short drive to ufo museum. We had the swimming pool to ourselves. Can't ask for much more for a cheapish stay. Breakfast very good too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal L, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your review about your stay with us at the Days Inn Roswell. I am pleased to hear you found your stay with us pleasant, clean, and comfortable. I will be sure to let my staff know their hard work does not go unnoticed. Thank you for choosing to us and we hope to be of service to you again in the future if you find yourself back in the Roswell area.

Sincerely,
Crystal Lewis
Manager
575-623-4021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

When Priceline gave us Days Inn I wasn't thrilled; my experience with this hotel chain isn't great. However, our room was large and clean. There was a nice fridge and a microwave, which was handy. There is a flat screen TV. It's definitely an older motel, but the upkeep is good. Breakfast was decent. My one complaint was that housekeeping did not visit on the first day of our stay, but it was the UFO Festival weekend and the place was completely full, so I can see how it would be easy to overlook a room. Housekeeping did visit the next day, and while we were in the room and didn't have her clean she did replenish our towels for us. We didn't visit the pool, so I can't comment on that. We were actually on our honeymoon and found the hotel more than acceptable. Great for the price and convenient to downtown and festival events. Would return.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a non-smoking room if you aren't a smoker. Non-smoking rooms don't sme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal L, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Let me start with congratulations! May you and your spouse be blessed with many happy years together. I do apologize the housekeeper missed your room, we were terribly busy that weekend, but your room should have been serviced. I'm glad she could make up for it and I am pleased you had a pleasant experience at our Days Inn - Roswell. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The Day Inn in Roswell was a nice surprise, The room was large and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was plenty of parking and easy access to downtown. The complementary breakfast was typical of economy motels with a good variety of breakfast type foods. A good option for overnight or spending a few days exploring Roswell.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Raymond G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal L, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for your review about your stay with us. I am pleased to hear you found your room comfortable and clean. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Delaina P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal L, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Nice Desk Clerk!! Kimberly M helped me sign up for my rewards points very nice and helpful!! Tasty Breakfast and clean rooms!!! Would recommend Days Inn Roswell to a friends and family!! Definitely will come back next business trip!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal L, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for allowing us to sign you up for our rewards club! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing your experience with your friends, family, and online. I will be sure to let Kimberly know to keep up the good work. Until we meet again, happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Dylan A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal L, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal L, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roswell hotels
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Rodeway Inn Roswell
#3 of 22 in Roswell
592 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#5 of 22 in Roswell
426 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 22 in Roswell
216 reviews
1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Roswell

Address: 1310 N Main St, Roswell, NM 88201-5014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range: £43 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Roswell 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Roswell Hotel Roswell
Roswell Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing