We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A surprisingly excellent stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My husband travels on business frequently and I often go with him. Our reviews are a combination of business and leisure travel based on that.
Roswell is a somewhat older city with a history to it. Like most local hotels, this one has been renovated to today's standards which leaves some of the rooms or their accessibility rather "awkward".
Once you get past that, staying at this hotel was very much a pleasure. The rooms were a bit dated but extremely clean an the bed is probably one of the most comfortable I've slept in in a hotel in a long time. I felt rather indulged with SIX pillows on our bed! The breakfast area was large and accommodating unlike many other hotels that try and squeeze tables in. The pool was well kept and clean and the grounds were immaculate.
The hotel was on the outskirts of town, but we refer it that way and Roswell is a small town so everything was a VERY short drive. A little updating on the furniture in the room would have given this hotel a perfect score, but it was far from lacking with a flat screen TV, fridge and micro. The room had a nice color scheme to it that made it feel rather warm.
By far, the highlight of this hotel is the staff who sincerely cared about our stay and comfort. We would definitely stay again on our way through Roswell.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JerseyGirlLostInNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vbcb95, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

It makes us very happy that you enjoyed our amenities and property however, what really makes us proud is that our staff & management team are taking care of you - and all others - just the way they should be! We really appreciate your feedback and sincerely hope you share your experience with others! Thank you for choosing us and hope you do so next time you're in Roswell.

Tamara
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Very accommodating manager, and a full breakfast, too. It's agreat value for the money!
Also note that each room has an AC unit mounted high on the wall. And there is a spectacular grass-Trees park in half a block, which has a long walking path under the trees and is next to a bird sanctuary.
We were there for Senior Olympics.


n

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Penny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vbcb95, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

We cannot wait to have you back next year for 2015's Senior Olympics! Thanks for choosing us!

Tamara
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My family and I had a very enjoyable stay at Roswell's Rodeway Inn. All the staff members we encountered were very friendly. The desk clerks were efficient, helpful, and caring. The hotel has a quiet atmosphere that I greatly appreciated. The rooms are large and comfortable. Each room provides a lovely view of a large inviting swimming pool and a well kept courtyard with picnic tables and propane barbecues available for guests to use. The free continental breakfast had a good selection of foods and beverages to choose from. And most impressive of all was the low, affordable cost. We stayed one night at this Rodeway Inn, and travelled on to nearby Carlsbad to visit the caverns. After searching for nearly two hours in Carlsbad for a hotel that wasn't already full by 2 pm, or asking an astronomical price if a room should happen to be available, we chose to drive back to Roswell and stay for another night at this Rodeway Inn even though our trip required us to return again to Carlsbad the following morning. This hotel was well worth the effort. If you are looking for a peaceful night's rest, this Rodeway Inn delivers it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vbcb95, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

We are so happy to have been able to accommodate you and your family! Thank you for your great review and the details about the items we have to offer! Hopefully the rest of your trip was just as enjoyable!

Thanks again!
Tamara
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We routinely travel between Albuquerque and Roswell, and always stay at the Rodeway Inn Roswell. It is comforting to know that for a good rate, we can count on a clean room and a delicious hot breakfast in the morning. The staff is always helpful and friendly-and willing to go the extra mile to make our stay the best that it can be.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SheilaMisra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vbcb95, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

We are so proud of our staff members! Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again next time!

Tamara
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Room was quiet even with other guests enjoying the pool right outside.
I would stay here again due to the wonderful staff here.
I think it would be better if the internet ad for hotels would list the actual phone number for the hotels. I did not enjoy the process of booking on line.

Room Tip: more convenient electrical outlets near bed to charge phone, computer etc. complimentary water would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vbcb95, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

So glad you enjoyed our staff! Thank you for choosing us and providing feedback to other potential guests! Come see us again!

Tamara
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I've been staying at rodeway inn in Roswell for about 7 weeks on a long term business trip. I've had nothing but good experiences the entire stay. I have found the manager and all of the staff to be very helpful in every manner. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darrenm31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vbcb95, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

We just absolutely love our long-term and repeat customers! Your business and review are greatly appreciated. See you next time!

Tamara
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Very friendly staff and a nice place to stay. Breakfast was good. Nice area outside of the town. Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a almost home feeling. Beds are comfortable and rooms are well kept.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deano2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vbcb95, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Almost home is right! That is exactly what we want you to feel! Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We hope to see you again!

Tamara
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roswell hotels
4 mi away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#5 of 22 in Roswell
418 reviews
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 22 in Roswell
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#2 of 22 in Roswell
288 reviews
3.6 mi away
Simple Rewards Inn
Simple Rewards Inn
#17 of 22 in Roswell
79 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western El Rancho Palacio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Roswell

Address: 2803 W 2nd St, Roswell, NM 88201-1277
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Roswell
#2 Business Hotel in Roswell
Price Range: £35 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Roswell 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Roswell
Ramada Roswell
Roswell Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing