We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent stay. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Plaistow, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Decent stay. ”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

This is a huge, pet friendly hotel. The pet fee here is only $10, which is cheaper compared to other HIE, some are $25.
The front desk staff was very nice. The room was large, we got a double queen executive sweet, which has tons of extra room. Perfect for a family of five. This one also had a remodeled bathroom I was told, it was tile rather than fiberglass. The room window opens about four inches, apparently a hotel "law". There's a nice patio area in the back as well with a grill.
The pool is warm and great for kids, but the large vents on the ceiling blow out cold air, I also think the hvac system needs to be cleaned out. I have multiple chemical sensitivities and whatever is not being cleaned out of there, actually made us leave the pool. There's a hot tub, but the spa jets didn't work. A sauna too, but it didn't turn on either.
The rest if the hotel is clean, people are friendly, breakfast is standard hotel breakfast.
There's lots to do in the area, it's a very busy town!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Casey831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    46
    27
    7
    12
See reviews for
41
48
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Watsonville, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at the hotel last week and found that the staff went above and beyond my expectations. Everyone was very nice and willing to help find great restaurant locations. Their breakfast bar was excellent. My room was very clean as was the hotel itself. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

When we arrived in our room, it smelled like smoke even though it's a non-smoking hotel. The front desk upgraded us to a larger room without any problem at all. The amenities were great; the pool nice, lots of vending machines and the breakfast was sufficient for both us and our kids. It's a little out of downtown, but on the same street and only took about 10 minutes to get to the Roswell attractions. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hmnichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We had the pleasure of having Tabitha check us in and help us during our stay. She went above and beyond in making sure we had a wonderful stay and solving minor problems. Our room was fine and very comfortable. The pool was very nice. Would be happy to stay here if we come back through

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinnexpre... R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Roswell. We appreciate your honest feedback and we are so happy that Tabitha exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your future visits.
Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winterset
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Pool was warm, but air conditioning was on in pool room even though it was a cool evening. Room was clean, comfortable. Bedding was good quality & smelled fresh. Price was competitive. Good location. No fresh cookies, though.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tlmw27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinnexpre... R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Roswell. We appreciate your honest feedback and are so happy you took the time to share your experience. Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Attending my High School reunion, I was given several choices of "national chains." I chose Holiday Inn although it was the most expensive one, I relied on the brand name. MIstake...The Best Western Sally Port Inn would have been a better choice.

Our first room assignment had a problem with the plumbing in the bathroom tub. We were very quickly moved to an "up-graded" room, but one with a particular "smell"...Who just died here, and why do we have this room?

Being on a particular weekend when rooms were in short supply in the area and we did not plan on being in that room for any significant time, we did not complain.

The attendant who assisted us said "off the record" that for an facility built about 10+ years ago, it had problems. While making certain other inquiries at the desk, I heard that there were problems with toilet backups.

Pool and exercise amenities were very good.

BUT, there are better ooptions in Roswell.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowland G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Rowland G,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. It is regrettable we fell short of your expectations this particular day. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico now (lived in Jamaica and Trinidad)
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This hotel was in a good location, near where my meeting was held at the community college. Staff very friendly and able to give directions to where our meeting was to be held and to some good restaurants, etc. Room had free wi fi. I don't like styrofoam cups for my coffee, so that's my one minor beef. Breakfast was good. Nice indoor pool and jacuzzi. would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinnexpre... R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Roswell and thank you so much for your honest feedback. We are so glad that our hotel met your needs and we we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roswell hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#2 of 22 in Roswell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#5 of 22 in Roswell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell
Address: 2300 N Main St, Roswell, NM 88201-6453 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Roswell)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Roswell Hotel Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
Roswell Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing