We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice older Holiday inn Express”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn and Suites Roswell
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel the week of June 16th. Helpful staff- they even have a small assortment of UFO related gifts available. Fine breakfast. Applebee's is located about 50 yards from the hotel with multiple places to eat very close by. Save some money and stay in Roswell vs the higher prices 80 miles away in Carlsbad if that's your destination. The drive is easy with a 70mph speed limit it's just over an hour away.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinnexpre... R, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you so much for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Roswell. We really appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are happy that we exceeded your expectations and we would like to welcome you back any time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites Roswell
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

An excellent property, staffed by a very professional and personable staff which was very helpful answering any question and going the extra mile to to ensure a comfortable stay and a delightful atmosphere. The person in charge of food service at the full breakfast bar (Antonia) was especially helpful and went out of her way to assist each any every guest. We will definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This was a very nice property, very clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and they even had cookies and lemonade out in the early evening. Definitely a must stay if you are ever in Roswell.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe499jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Our room was nice. The breakfast was good. Sandie, the desk clerk was wonderful. She was friendly and informative. Made our short stop in Roswell worthwhile. She suggested Cattle Baron for dinner ,which was good. She made sure that we knew how much time we had at the museum. She was very sweet and genuine.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank AngelaDawn65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinnexpre... R, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear AngelaDawn65

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Roswell for your stay. We are so happy that you had a great stay and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Sandie remembers you fondly and thanks you as well. I hope if you are ever in our area again you come back for a visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here at the end of a long road trip and it was one of the best stays we had. The desk clerk was distracted at first when we signed in, but that was the only downside. The room was great for our family of 3, we even used the kitchen, and the free breakfast was delicious and well stocked.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 80summerw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The exterior is well maintained. The front lobby and staff were up to the job. Our room was clean and fresh. The pool and hot tub were well maintained. Breakfast area clean and bright, enjoyed the cheese omelet. The only down side was the fan on the ac unit was stuck on high, opened window enjoyed cool night air. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnOurTwoWheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

This is a huge, pet friendly hotel. The pet fee here is only $10, which is cheaper compared to other HIE, some are $25.
The front desk staff was very nice. The room was large, we got a double queen executive sweet, which has tons of extra room. Perfect for a family of five. This one also had a remodeled bathroom I was told, it was tile rather than fiberglass. The room window opens about four inches, apparently a hotel "law". There's a nice patio area in the back as well with a grill.
The pool is warm and great for kids, but the large vents on the ceiling blow out cold air, I also think the hvac system needs to be cleaned out. I have multiple chemical sensitivities and whatever is not being cleaned out of there, actually made us leave the pool. There's a hot tub, but the spa jets didn't work. A sauna too, but it didn't turn on either.
The rest if the hotel is clean, people are friendly, breakfast is standard hotel breakfast.
There's lots to do in the area, it's a very busy town!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Casey831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roswell hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#2 of 22 in Roswell
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#5 of 22 in Roswell
409 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
2.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Rodeway Inn Roswell
#6 of 22 in Roswell
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Roswell

Address: 2300 N Main St, Roswell, NM 88201 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Roswell)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range: £49 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites sits right on Hwy 285 or better known as Main Street. This unique hotel has everything you will ever need! We have single king and double queen rooms, king and queen suites and finally, extended stay rooms! For your convenience we offer an enclosed grilling courtyard, indoor pool and hot tub. Enjoy our complimentary full breakfast buffet! Too many choices to post! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Roswell Hotel Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
Roswell Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing