We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best experience ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Londolozi Private Game Reserve
Certificate of Excellence
Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best experience ever”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

What an amazing time we had at this top hotel with amazingly friendly and genuine staff, fabulous food, beautiful accommodations and above all, a fascinating encounter with so many animals on safari. Londolozi exceeded out expectations at every turn. Our knowledgeable and keen safari guides ensured we were able to locate and spend lots of time photographing and watching so many magnificent animals. We had our breath taken away several times during out stay because of our outstanding animal encounters.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londolozigamereserve, General Manager at Londolozi Private Game Reserve, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Linda B,

Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to send your kind words onto the Londolozi staff.

Much love,
Your Londolozi family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
122
208
24
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This really is an incredible place to visit. We had been to another game reserve and thought that couldn't be bettered but Londolozi, though quite different, was every bit as enjoyable. A passionate ranger, Mike, an expert tracker, Fine, and exceptional camp staff Nadia and Johan made for a wonderful stay. We had a granite suite, undoubtedly one of the most luxurious rooms we have ever stayed in. The petals strewn around our bed and bathroom and the many candles lit to welcome us back after our al fresco dinner on our last evening were very special. The food was excellent, as was the service. Even the animals performed beyond expectation - thankyou mother leopard for showing us your two gorgeous cubs. It was an amazing and unforgettable experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the three granite suites. All are exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie2553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londolozigamereserve, General Manager at Londolozi Private Game Reserve, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Maggie5223,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts regarding your stay with us at the Private Granite Suites. It is so wonderful to hear that you had such and enjoyable time. I will be sure to send your kind words onto Mike, Fin, Nadia, Johan and the entire Granite Camp family.

We will hopefully be welcoming you back soon!

Much love,
Your Londolozi family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My children and grandchildren and I recently spent four incredible days at Varty camp. The beauty of the lodge and its river setting, the wonderful animals (lions, leopards, cheetah, elephants, rhinos, giraffes, hippos) our amazing ranger Tsako and tracker Fan found for us and the surprises they planned, the warmth of the entire staff, the great program Emma runs for children, the delicious food----Londolozi was everything we hoped for and so much more.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darcybacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londolozigamereserve, General Manager at Londolozi Private Game Reserve, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear darcybacon,

It is wonderful to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at Varty Camp. I will be sure to send your kind words onto Nstako, Fan and the entire Varty camp team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Much love,
Your Londolozi family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

It is authentic. It sets the bar for game lodges and reserves. The staff are friendly and incredibly knowledgable. We also had the best massages - ever!

If the food and restuarant service could match, it would be unbeatable. If you do Africa - Londolozi is the winner!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Leon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londolozigamereserve, General Manager at Londolozi Private Game Reserve, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Leon W,

Thank you for taking the time to write. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will be welcoming you back again soon.

Much love,
Your Londolozi family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Londolozi was simply the best hotel we have ever been to. The service was out of this world- they treated us like royalty from the second we arrived. Will the manager and Excellent the butler (as well as the rest of the staff) at varty camp provided incredible service our entire stay- anything we needed, they made it happen.
The game drives were amazing as well. We saw the big 5 many times over in addition to countless other animals. We saw 2 leopard kills, cheetahs hunting, leopards mating, and so much more. Ntsako our ranger and Fan our tracker couldn't have been better. They were extremely knowledgeable, funny, and made the safari experience extremely enjoyable. We really enjoyed hearing their stories and knowledge of the animals. They made sure we checked every box on our list.
The rooms were clean, spacious and the perfect retreat after the game drives. The food was outstanding and they always had multiple options for every meal.
Bottom-line, this was the absolute perfect place and we can't wait to go back. I would highly recommend Londolozi for anyone looking for the perfect safari experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stunod23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londolozigamereserve, General Manager at Londolozi Private Game Reserve, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear stunod23,

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is great to hear that you had such a special time with us. i will be sure to send your kind words onto Will, Ntsako, Fan and the entire Varty camp family.

Much love,
Your Londolozi family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
96 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We have hired this entire camp for and event. We have 79 people ranging in age from 3 months old to 60 years old. I cannot tell you the amazing level of service, attention to detail, attitude and just a cut above. This is another level. Makes one proud to be South African that this is what tourists experience.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Glynda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londolozigamereserve, General Manager at Londolozi Private Game Reserve, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Glynda K,

Thank you for your review. It was wonderful to have your group with us! I will be sure to send your kind words onto the entire Londolozi team.

Much love,
Your Londolozi family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I travel with my wife and another couple and this was our 5 th visit to Londolozi.We had high expectations based on our previous visits and this time it was even somehow better than the previous visits!!We stayed at Varty camp and as always the rooms were spacious, bright,clean and a great view of the sand river.The food was outstanding and they always make a special effort to cater for my lactose intolerance.All the staff at every level were fantastic and the homely feeling of knowing many of the people from previous visits was extra special.The camp managers went out of their way to make this another unique visit and the nightly dinners in the boma were awesome.We also had a special "Savignon Blanc" wine tasting in the middle of the bush just for our vehicle as a" sundowner" with a difference.Sandros was our ranger and he come back from his leave to be with us and Foster was our tracker.They were a magical team and they sniffed out a few leopards and the wild dogs that many would have missed!!Sandros grew up in the bush and has been at Londolozi for more than 20 years so what a treat to have the privledge of his expertise again.As always the game viewing was special and we saw the big five in one morning game drive and except for elephant repeated the big five in the afternoon drive on the same day.As for leopards -Londolozi performed as it always does with 7 leopard sightings in 3 days so an average of more than 2 leopards a day.In addition a fantastic viewing of the Tsalala pride and cubs in the morning and the cubs with blood red faces enjoying an impala in the afternoon and 2 sightings of the wild dogs.Giraffe were plentiful this time and for me personally the birds were amazing especially around the campsite with the striking Scarlet Chested Sunbirds and the beautiful White Bellied Sunbirds.In addition had 2 cheetah sightings as well.If anyone is deciding where to go on safari in the Sabi Sands there is no choice-Londolozi is the best by far.We already have our next visit in May 2014 reserved !!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anthony g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londolozigamereserve, General Manager at Londolozi Private Game Reserve, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Anthony G,

It was wonderful to have you with us for another visit! Wow, it is so wonderful for us to know that you had a great stay, thank you for the review! I will be sure to send your kind words onto Sandros, Foster and the entire Varty Camp family.

We look forward to creating many more experiences with you.

Much Love,
Your Londolozi family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sabi Sand Game Reserve
13.3 mi away
Lion Sands - Tinga Lodge
Lion Sands - Tinga Lodge
#4 of 13 in Kruger National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
12.5 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Kruger Gate
4.9 mi away
Simbambili Game Lodge
Simbambili Game Lodge
#12 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Lion Sands River Lodge
Lion Sands River Lodge
#11 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
5.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
7.2 mi away
Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Reserve
Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Res...
#1 of 1 in Inyati Private Game Reserve
5.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
8.3 mi away
Leopard Hills Private Game Reserve
Leopard Hills Private Game Reser...
#1 of 1 in Leopard Hills Private Game Reserve
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Londolozi Private Game Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Londolozi Private Game Reserve

Property: Londolozi Private Game Reserve
Address: Londolozi, Sabi Sands Game Reserve | Benmore, Kruger National Park 1350, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Kruger National Park > Sabi Sand Game Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Londolozi Private Game Reserve 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with South African Hotels so you can book your Londolozi Private Game Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londolozi Private Game Reserve Hotel Sabi Sand Game Reserve
Londolozi Private Game Reserve South Africa/Sabi Sand Game Reserve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing