We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

““My only problem with Londolozi is that we didn’t stay long enough, but that just means we need to back again.”” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Londolozi Private Game Reserve

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Londolozi Private Game Reserve
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
““My only problem with Londolozi is that we didn’t stay long enough, but that just means we need to back again.””
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently spent a couple of nights at Varty Camp and would like to say a massive thank you.
The rooms are lovely with plunge pools where you can watch the ‘bush’ with a cool drink during your ‘downtime, if you can’t relax you can go to the Fitness centre, Spa or join in Yoga or spend an hour in the Creative lab sorting out your photos and maybe even having some canvasses printed.
Everyone we met welcomed us with open arms, with special thanks to Fin, Inni, Simon, Will & Helen; I truly think that Will & Helen are the perfect hosts and certainly made us feel really special.
The obvious reason for going to Londolozi is to see that wild animals which you will do, we saw Leopards, Lions, Cheetah, Elephants, Giraffe, Zebra, Rhino, Hippos, loads of different antelope and birds and so much more..
It was great that Will showed us around all of the different lodges along with a village walk where you can see just how passionate they are about all of the Londolozi staff/family. Londolozi have 5 camps all connected and are in the unique position of having a lodge for everyone.
The bush dinner and ‘after party’ in the Boma was a great evening so please thank all of the staff who were there and made it possible..
We booked an hour in the ‘creative lab’ which we found so helpful I am sure we will use the knowledge now back home..

If you are considering Londolozi stop it and get booked in…

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vonny-Powell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
109
185
24
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Overall a well run professional establishment that I recommend. From the rooms to the guiding to the food everything is at the top end. The wines they serve are of excellent quality, which is included in the package. Plenty of game to see , so no problem seeing everything you want to see

Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ianandrews57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing with all the animals and have your own private track up and Colin driver and all the multiple activities are you doing todaywaking up and having a biscuit and then going on your private car driving around seeing all these wild animals it was great it have a kid club going to make lion footprint costs and other things like throwing elephant poo The dinners were great

Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andypancaketravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2016

We stayed 4 nights in Founders Camp and it was absolutely perfect! We last stayed at Cottars 1920 in Kenya and my husband has been on 7 safaris and this was by far his favourite. The room was absolutely stunning, you couldn't have designed it better, larger than a super king bed, 2 full bathrooms, a study, glass doors opening onto a deck with a plunge pool which we loved. The decor is beautiful and it is so clean it's amazing, we didn't even see a bug!

Up at 5am for a cup of tea and some savoury cake, a few hours on safari with our wonderful guide and tracker, we saw everything! And some animals such as a leopard and lions so close it was almost surreal! Back to the lodge for breakfast, a buffet and a menu-incredibly delicious and I don't even like breakfast!

Then free time till 2pm when we had wonderful lunch-a choice of 5 different meals which were all amazing (the food was literally the best we had our entire time in south africa). Back out on safari from 4pm till about 7pm with a stop in the bush for drinks and nibbles and then back for unbelievable dinners!

We really cannot rate it highly enough and we can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Rooms 1-3 at Founders Camp are newer, my inlaws had a smaller room/house but they also had a better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2016, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Londontraveller56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2016

Stayed for 4 nights at the Varty Camp, in a thatched bungalow bordering the river. Elephants would come down to the river to drink and play! During the course of eight safaris saw many lions, leopards, rhinos, more elephants... one of the most amazing sights was watching a pride of lions take down a buffalo! The main lodge was just gorgeous and the food was excellent. Fantastic experience and definitely worth the splurge

Stayed September 2016, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank AmiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2016

Three and a half days of an up close encounter with the great animals of nature. Stayed at the Varty Camp and were treated daily to a parade of different animals outside our porch and plunge pool. Accommodations and service that definitely could spoil oneself.

  • Stayed October 2016, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Silver206110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2016

it had not rained for a very long time when we arrived. So the first view of the surroundings looked a bit sad. But the extreme high standard of the lodge, excellent service and both, ranger as well as tracker very well informed about the games mad us forget the dryness. At the end we saw the big five plus ...... and really enjoyed our stay

Room Tip: same standard for all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kh_cg_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sabi Sand Game Reserve hotels
7.4 mi away
Dulini Lodge
Dulini Lodge
#1 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
5.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
12.3 mi away
Lion Sands River Lodge
Lion Sands River Lodge
#11 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
5.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
10.3 mi away
andBeyond Kirkman's Kamp
andBeyond Kirkman's Kamp
#10 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
5.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Simbambili Game Lodge
Simbambili Game Lodge
#12 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
5.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
5.9 mi away
Chitwa Chitwa Private Game Reserve
Chitwa Chitwa Private Game Reser...
#9 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
5.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
7.1 mi away
Inyati Game Lodge
Inyati Game Lodge
#1 of 1 in Inyati Private Game Reserve
5.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Londolozi Private Game Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Londolozi Private Game Reserve

Property: Londolozi Private Game Reserve
Address: Londolozi, Sabi Sands Game Reserve, Kruger National Park 1350, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Kruger National Park > Sabi Sand Game Reserve
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Londolozi Private Game Reserve 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with South African Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Londolozi Private Game Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londolozi Private Game Reserve Hotel Sabi Sand Game Reserve
Londolozi Private Game Reserve South Africa/Sabi Sand Game Reserve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing