We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once in a lifetime experience”
Review of Nkorho Bush Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nkorho Bush Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Our thanks to the staff at Nkorho Bush Lodge for a great experience. Best game safari we have ever been on. Our young guide, although very knowledgeable, was a little reserved and could have shared a little more information with us,

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

What a wonderful place! The quality of service all-round was outstanding and the feeling of being welcomed into the 'home' of the staff was very warm. The guides are friendly and attentive to the needs of their guests and after requesting to see some of the less sought after wildlife, I was pleasantly suprised at the passion and enthusiasm that was still expressed by the guide and tracker (Antohn and Sidney). Will definitely be returning again. Thanks for a wonderful trip!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AboutNatureTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Wonderful experience . Staff are attentive. Game drives were great ( Cedric and Chris )- the accomodation is comfortable and the fresh flowers are a great touch - I have no hesitation in recommending Nkorho. Try to stay for at least 3 nights if you can

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My husband and I went on a "little" honeymoon.
The staff are very friendly and made us feel right at home.
The game drives were superb! Had many great sightings, especially Leopards!
The room was absolutely divine - the bath was so relaxing and the view fantastic.
We won't hesitate to visit Nkorho Bush Lodge again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Chandre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We only had one night here but wish we had booked two... We were warmly welcomed by the staff on arrival - Victor was our tracker and Bernhard our guide. A delicious lunch was promptly served before we set off for our game drive. We had just spent a week in the Kruger and weather had not been as good as usual at this time of year resulting in less sightings...and this was unfortuntaely no exception here at Nkorho. Our sunset drive was very pleasant with lovely sundowners - but the cheetah that had killed the impala for the benefit of the morning guests had been chased off by vultures earlier.

We returned for a great boma dinner and were entertained by beautiful singing from the lady staff. The food was plentiful and very tasy and the very good wines were all the same (reasonable) price.

The bed was very comfortable and the room very spacious and clean. I wish I had switched off the fridge as the rest of my family had done in their other units because it woke me at 4am and I couldn't figure out where the noise was coming from! However it did mean that I got to hear lions roaring in the distance...I would say that this Lodge is ideal for couples, however Anje and Karen went out of their way to accomodate our children and our friend's children in in two triples.

We were up at 5am and were just about to get very despondent at the lack of sightings during a long game drive when of course the bush delivered! A female leopard was up a tree after having been chased off by a big male who stole her impala kill. He is quite a shy leopard so only caught a brief glimpse of him, but had a stunning sighting of the female who came down from the tree and posed for us as she is very comfortable with the vehicles. Our friends in the other vehicle also got a very good sighting of the male as they had got there before us, and they also got great viewings of two big male lions prior to that - the bush is all about a bit of luck and being in the right place at the right time! We went back for a hearty breakfast feeling very pleased.

I would definitely recommend a stay here - it is one of the most reasonably priced Lodges which is comfortably small and intimate in a lovely setting. I wish we had stayed another day so that we could enjoy the well placed infinity pool which overlooks the water hole (see the Nkorho Webcam). Thanks Nkorho for a great stay!

Room Tip: The Honeymoon Suite (no. 7) is the biggest and furtherest away with most privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Very nice lodge, offering good games drives, good food, complementary sherry in your room and very reasonably prices on drinks. But the segregation between white and black staff left me with an unpleasant feeling.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Christian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Tha whole service was spectacular. The place so attractive. The people were wonderful! We enjoyed the beautiful place, the sunsets, the rides to watch he wild animals. Everybody was sure of what their duties were and made us feel really comfortable. It was the trip I had always dreamt of, so it was very important that everything went right. However, if you are really interested in seeing different animals, it is advisible to change lodges every three days. We did so, and it made it posssible to see a different landscape as well as other animals.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank sautrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sabi Sand Game Reserve hotels
7.5 mi away
Elephant Plains Game Lodge
Elephant Plains Game Lodge
#15 of 43 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
893 reviews
13.8 mi away
Sabi Sabi Bush Lodge
Sabi Sabi Bush Lodge
#12 of 43 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
520 reviews
13.5 mi away
Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Reserve
Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Res...
#1 of 1 in Inyati Private Game Reserve
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Londolozi Private Game Reserve
Londolozi Private Game Reserve
#3 of 43 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
463 reviews
10.1 mi away
Umkumbe Safari Lodge
Umkumbe Safari Lodge
#1 of 1 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
342 reviews
7.6 mi away
Simbambili Game Lodge
Simbambili Game Lodge
#11 of 43 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nkorho Bush Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nkorho Bush Lodge

Address: Hluvukani, Kruger National Park 1363, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Kruger National Park > Sabi Sand Game Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
Price Range: £490 - £674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nkorho Bush Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled near the unfenced borders of the Kruger National Park this luxury four star Sabi Sand lodge offers a diverse abundance of classic African Wildlife. Nkorho Bush Lodge offers a comfortable environment in which to become one with nature, whether it be bird watching or game viewing from an open vehicle we offer a bushveld experience extraordinaire. Nkorho Bush Lodge creates and atmosphere of relaxation, sheer contentment a feeling of unity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Nkorho Bush Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nkorho Bush Hotel Sabi Sand Game Reserve
Nkorho Bush Lodge South Africa/Sabi Sand Game Reserve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing