We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dulini Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Arathusa Safari Lodge(Sabi Sand Game Reserve)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lion Sands - Tinga Lodge(Kruger National Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Skukuza Rest Camp(Kruger National Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Machai Lodge(Hazyview)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
437
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstracker isaacour honeymoonplunge poolsabi sandsgame driveswild dogssafari experienceoutdoor showerfudgethe riverbubble bathmiddle seatpersonalized servicesouth africasitting areasinging and dancingdry river bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My husband and I visited Exeter Dulini in September 2013 - we thought we had already written a review but have just seen we didn't so here goes. We drove into Sabi Sands and saw elephants and a white rhino - a great introduction to what was to come.
The accommodation at Exeter Dulini was outstanding. Beautiful rustic colonial exterior with a large, warm and inviting interior. There is a lovely sitting area, bedroom with views to the bush and a fantastic, huge bathroom.
Reply was our butler and he made sure that all our needs were catered to without ever even letting us know he had been there.
Our guide and tracker were Fred and Martin. Their knowledge was excellent and entertainingly delivered. Fred, hope you tell everyone how kudu got their name. On one occasion Martin got off the vehicle and tracked a leopard for nearly two hours just to make sure we all saw one - and we got to see a mum and her cub. Talk about going above and beyond the call of duty!! We saw a lion kill actually happen, two leopards mating and the list goes on. This all due to Martin's great tracing skills and Fred's driving ability.
The food here was the best we had in our five weeks in Southern Africa. Jess strives to make a delicious and varied meal every occasion. She is a little treasure.
We are so sorry but we can't remember the managers name, nevertheless his attention to detail, his love for the country and animals, his conversation and his thoughtfulness made our stay the best we had.
All in all, Exeter Dulini Lodge is truly wonderful and the staff tip it over the edge.
Many thanks from Col and Carolyn for making our stay such a wonderful and amazing time - we miss you all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FooteParty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Absolutely fabulous experience. Great units, better than the photos. Fantastic attentive service, including from the part owners, Iain and Sue, who dined with us one evening and were there often to greet us after game drives. Also the wonderful butler, Freddy. Food very good and they strived to give you a different dining experience every evening. Shifted location and theme.

Great team on the game drives, Dinamosi, Isaac and May. Wonderful game drives and all different. Loved the special at the end of the morning drive, mocha with a kick. Only six to a vehicle.

Good combination of couple time and socialising. Can't recommend enough for an all round experience but still very African.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGGNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We came to this lodge from another one that we thought was outstanding... Well, this was even better for some aspects. Great personal attention from the kind owners Ian and Sue (and their lovely girls). Large rooms decorated with great taste (only issue is that they do not have connecting rooms, so no ideal for families with small kids). Excellent food. Most importantly plenty of opportunities to see the big 5, also thanks to the experienced ranger Dynamite and tracker Isaac (thank you guys). Only minor issue is that sometime the safari gets a little "crowded" as you cross 4x4' from other camps. Nevertheless a great experience we hope to get back one day!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Zannino63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This was my reluctant husband's first safari experience so there was a lot riding on it for me. It paid off handsomely; now all he wants to do is come back! Firstly because of the wonderful game drives with Fred and Martin (great characters and incredibly well informed), secondly because of the fantastic atmosphere and the friendliness of the owners (on-site) and all the staff. And I shouldn't forget the gorgeous accommodation and great food.
Long may it stay just as it is.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We went for our honeymoon in September, had no idea what to expect as it was our first time on safari, and in Africa for that matter. I'm fairly well-traveled, did a ton of research on places to stay, knew exactly what I wanted -- luxury accommodations with a relaxed vibe -- and got that in spades here. From the moment you walk in, when Ian himself (the owner) comes out to meet you, you are in great hands and the experience has begun. The drives were fantastic -- the guides make sure you see everything there is to see and if you want to see something again, they make that happen too; the meals perfect (husband is veg and his meals were as delicious as mine); the rooms and grounds indescribably beautiful and fit in perfectly with the setting -- nothing ostentatious; and best of all, the company of Ian and his family made each meal that much more interesting and enjoyable. His wife is amazing. I noted that I loved the pepper dews in the salad and sauce, and the next day, she brought me a jar of them wrapped in a bow. Their daughters were fun and sweet and inquisitive, even coming on a drive with us one day and telling us about the animals. Our butler Maurice was wonderful, leaving surprises in the room for us (you'll have to find out for yourself what those are). And the setting was incomparable, set against a bed of water where elephants, warthogs and other animals come to drink and eat. On our last day, a leopard walked past us to the pool, grabbed a beach towel from a chair into its mouth and took it up into a tree with him. Incredible. I've recommended this place to anyone who asks about our trip, and hope to return ourselves. If you're going on safari in Sabi Sands, or just in South Africa period, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews