We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Reserve
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Arathusa Safari Lodge(Sabi Sand Game Reserve)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lion Sands - Tinga Lodge(Kruger National Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Skukuza Rest Camp(Kruger National Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Machai Lodge(Hazyview)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
407
55
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
55
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverwild dogssafari experienceguide mattexcellent guideamazing experienceserved buffet stylebaby lionsgreat adventurehigh teawi fioff roadwildlife sightingsmultiple timestravel agenthot water bottlesguides trackers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We have experienced life and wildlife above our expectations.
On command we saw every animal on our two days tours we hoped for.
Ranger Kim took a lot of time to explain the various species of animals and birds, the crossing over the River Sand was spectacular.
We much enjoyed the "tame" house-animals like Elephant, Nyala and Impala's around our cabin.
The gardenvieuw on the river was fantastic

Room Tip: To little experience
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margriet d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InyatiGL, Manager at Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for choosing Inyati Game lodge for your recent stay in the Sabi Sand Reserve!

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your safari experience with Khimbini and Roger.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm bushveld regards

Leighanne Dawkins
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

The property is a simple one with limited rooms and hence very personal. The people at the lodge very extremely friendly and helpful with everything you wanted. When we visited the place was relatively low on occupancy and we got the best of it with specially cooked meals and service.

The rooms although not very fancy are large in size and very comfortable. We were in the deluxe suite category which is large enough for 4 people to stay and seems rather big for just the 2 of us. Although who is ever unhappy with more space. The rooms are well spread out and that gives you good privacy as well. The property as a whole is really nice and is not fenced to the wild and hence we had a mini safari in our lodge with impala, an elephant and many monkeys making their way in. We were told stories of lions, buffalo and leopards to being spotted on the property so be prepared for excitement even not on a game drive.

Our memories for the Inyati however were made by the efforts of the rangers who drove off road and so close to the animals which we would probably never experience anywhere. Our guide was MATT, who was speeding to get us good glimpses of the big 5 to the point that we were stuck in a small river while viewing lions. he got into the river to give us the best view possible. We also tried went up and down many places just to get a great view of a walking leopard. We went and chased a rhino for better viewing to the point the rhino ended up chasing our car for 5 Km at a speed of 30km on a safari drive which was quite unheard of with all rangers shocked at the length of the chase. We had elephants an arms lenght from the car. All these exprenience were made possible thanks to the efforts of both the ranger (MATT) and our tracker (Nelson).

Overall was really happy with the safari the stay and the people and would blindly recommend people to visit this place. you will have a great time.

Room Tip: try to get the rooms up front dont opt for the highest room category which is slightly at the back of the property.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samdalal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InyatiGL, Marketing Manager at Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

What a fabulous review! Thank you!

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your safari experience with Matthew and Nelson.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm bushveld regards

Leighanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This Game Lodge is all about the safari. If it can be beaten, tell me where! We had an amazing ranger called Matt and tracker called Nelson. Between them they made sure we saw amazing game close up again and again. Matt's walking safaris are great, even for the less than brave. He's amazingly knowledgable and the two of them make for chilled relaxing game drives full of sightings. We saw everything we wanted to see and more.
The rooms are great and there are plenty of visitors to the lodge, including elephants one day.
Food is 4/5, perfectly good but not top notch. But then this is safari not a gastro experience.

Room Tip: The more expensive rooms do have game wondering near your balcony for extra fun. You are always accompanied to your room for safety!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InyatiGL, Marketing Manager at Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review.

I am pleased that you have enjoyed your safari experience at Inyati. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Inyati.

Warm bushveld regards

Leighanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Both in terms of wildlife viewing (the main purpose) and in terms of accommodations, this place is fabulous, The guides are very knowledgeable, the wildlife plentiful. We were there on September, one of the best times of year in terms of wildlife viewing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RickOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InyatiGL, Marketing Manager at Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you for your review. We hope that we can offer you the Inyati experience again.

Warm bushveld regards

Leighanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We had a fabulous stay at Inyati. The food was great. The location was unbelievable with animals all around and even walking through camp. The guides were knowledgeable and attentive. I just can't say enough good things about Inyati. Be sure to like them on Facebook too as they post the most wonderful pictures.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tjshade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InyatiGL, Marketing Manager at Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you for your review and we hope that we can offer you the Inyati experience again.

Warm bushveld regards

Leighanne Dawkins
Inyati Game Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews