We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Amazing experience"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Reserve
Certificate of Excellence
Leongatha, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“"Amazing experience"”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We travelled to South Africa in May 2014, this was our first ever safari and were a little unsure on what to expect. The service and welcome that we received was fantastic, our room was beautiful, it was very clean and spacious. There was everything there that we needed to be more than comfortable. We saw the "Big Five" and many more animals. Our tour guides and rangers were informative, we had plenty of time for photos and discussions about the region and the animals. We would certainly return to this amazing place to have this wonderful experience of seeing the wildnerness and its many amazing animals in their natural habitat.
Thank you "Inyati Game Park" for this truly awesome time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TrudiandAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InyatiGL, Manager at Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Reserve, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your first safari experience at Inyati. Our team are committed to keep you updated. Please follow our Facebook page for daily updates.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Inyati.

Warm bushveld regards

Leighanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    49
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
141
171
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Inyati was a magnificent experience, even as a seasoned game park visitor I found the exhilaration of being able to follow animals through the bush quite special. George our guide was fantastic with his commentary and knowledge of African wildlife. I can heartily recommend Inyati as an ultimate game viewing destination.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InyatiGL, Front Office Manager at Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Reserve, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I will personally pass this lovely comment to both George and his tracker Solly as I am sure it will make their day.

We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in South Africa.

Kind Regards,
Vivian Beukes
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite Bay, Calif.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed here in the month of May 2014 and had a FANTASTIC time. We stayed here four years ago and the facilities have been upgraded to one of the best safari lodges in the Sabi Sands reserve. As usually GREAT game drives with our guide Mathew and our tracker Nelson.
We saw the BIG FIVE and then some. Thank you for such a GREAT TIME, Bob & Linda

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank granitebaynick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InyatiGL, Front Office Manager at Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Reserve, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Bob and Linda

Thank you for choosing Inyati Game lodge for your recent stay in the Sabi Sand Reserve, South Africa I was pleased to hear you had an enjoyable time at our lodge.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Vivian Beukes
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was our first safari. We are certainly bitten by the safari bug. We were lucky to see all the big five many many times. The riverside location is a big plus. Outstanding rangers(Matt) and trackers(Nelson). Excellent service. We would certainly like to go back to this magical wilderness.

Room Tip: Room 9 was excellent with 2 patios and the deck nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Hema513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InyatiGL, Manager at Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Reserve, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
I am pleased that you have enjoyed your first experience at Inyati and hopefully it won’t be the last one. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your safari experience with Matthew and Nelson.

Speaking on behalf of the Inyati team we all look forward to welcoming you back soon

Warm bushveld regards
Francis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My wife and I were focused on experiencing the natural outdoor environment of South Africa, and learning about the native plants and animals. Inyati provided the perfect experience we were looking for - and did so in a peaceful yet luxuriously tasteful way we never anticipated. The accommodations, food, organization, genuine friendliness and attention to detail exceeded anything we have experienced in 20 years of travels. We wanted for nothing ... it was perfect ... and we hope to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SteveT149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InyatiGL, Manager at Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Reserve, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
It is so wonderful to hear that you had such a pleasant stay at Inyati. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We hope that this visit is not only a 'once in a lifetime' stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm bushveld regards

Leighanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Region Parisienne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

All my family and myself really enjoyed our stay, everything was so great : staff, atmosphere, lodge, services, place. And, in addition a super ranger and super tracker. An unforgetable staying in inyati.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fred2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InyatiGL, Front Office Manager at Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Reserve, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. I am pleased that you and your family enjoyed your safari experience at Inyati.

Warm bushveld regards

Vivian Beukes
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

From check in to lodging to food to staff EVERYTHING was more than we could hope for. The trackers and guides are so experienced and knowledgeable. We saw more animals than we ever imagined. A not-to-miss experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InyatiGL, Manager at Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Reserve, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank YOU for choosing Inyati Game Lodge and for your wonderful comments. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Inyati.

Warm bushveld regards
Leighanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inyati Private Game Reserve
13.5 mi away
Nkorho Bush Lodge
Nkorho Bush Lodge
#12 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
386 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dulini Lodge
Dulini Lodge
#1 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
385 reviews
6.4 mi away
Simbambili Game Lodge
Simbambili Game Lodge
#13 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Elephant Plains Game Lodge
Elephant Plains Game Lodge
#14 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
820 reviews
7.2 mi away
Londolozi Private Game Reserve
Londolozi Private Game Reserve
#3 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
439 reviews
6.1 mi away
Savanna Private Game Reserve
Savanna Private Game Reserve
#4 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Reserve

Property: Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Reserve
Address: Sabi Sand Game Reserve | Greater Kruger National Park, Kruger National Park 1350, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Kruger National Park > Sabi Sand Game Reserve > Inyati Private Game Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Inyati Private Game Reserve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Reserve 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inyati Game Lodge is situated in arguably one of the best game viewing areas in the Africa & most prestigious private conservation areas, the Sabi Sand Reserve (Wildtuin). Home to the free roaming 'Big Five' (elephant, rhino, lion, leopard and buffalo), as well as cheetah, wild dog and hundreds of other species of animals, birds and plants indigenous to the area. Our highly trained and experienced guides with their trackers ensure that your safari experience ranks amongst the finest in Africa. At Inyati, you can look forward to fantastic close-up experiences with Africa's wildlife on every game drive. #inyatisafari ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inyati Game Hotel Inyati Private Game Reserve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing