We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
SUN1 Pretoria(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morning Star Express Hotel(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Manhattan Hotel(Pretoria)
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
438
56
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
56
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverwild dogsguide mattsafari experienceexcellent guideserved buffet styleamazing experiencebaby lionsgreat adventurewi fihigh teaoff roadwildlife sightingsmultiple timestravel agenthot water bottlesguides trackers
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

I am so pleased we left the safari until last as nothing else compared to this experience!
It was a liitle challenging getting to the gate to the reserve as there are diversions which are not clear, however once there we were welcomed personally, given lunch and generally looked after. There were even chocolate covered strawberries in the room for us.
The lodge is lovely with a main building and large veranda where you can sit and watch the animals meander through the grounds and this is also where meals are served alfresco. There is also a platform next to the river with seats so you can watch the river based animals safely too.
The rooms are stand alone buildings with 2 rooms per building. Ours was large and comfortable with a large bathroom including bath and shower. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. The free Sherry was a nice touch.
Food was delicious and plentiful and was served to cater for the timing of the safaris. There is a bar and tea/ coffee & water are free.
The staff were very friendly and took the time to learn our names.
The Safari is outstanding, we had Kim & Nelson then swapped to Keith and Cliff. The safari is twice daily and we saw more than we could ever have hoped including leopard, lions, cheetah, rhino including a baby, elephant, giraffe, water buffalo, hippo, wild dogs, the list is endless. Our guides took us to see lion eating a kill and we had many memorable moments. Their knowledge was outstanding and we always felt in safe hands, especially during the bush walk.
We stayed for 3 nights, did 6 safaris and would have stayed much longer given the choice and the money!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WGreen74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InyatiSafari, Marketing Manager at Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Inyati aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Inyati in the future.

Warm bushveld regards
Leighanne Dawkins
res@inyati.co.za

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

The tracker and game ranger were so amazing! They were so knowledgeable and passionate about the animals! It was really amazing and 2 nights wasn't long enough. The food was fantastic too and the accommodation gorgeous!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank charming_chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InyatiSafari, Marketing Manager at Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Inyati.

Warm bushveld regards
Leighanne Dawkins
res@inyati.co.za

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

This place was great! The rooms were lovely and the staff was excellent. However, nothing could compared to Matt the guide and Joel the tracker. They were truly dedicated to making our trip the best it could be. Matt's passion for birds and the bush really shined through during our four days. We saw the big 5 in less than 5 hours and he had us in amazing positions to have animals come right along the side of the truck and perfect lighting for photographs.

We had a large group traveling and some of the others had another guide and liked him as much as we liked our guide....so the moral of the story is that they have great guides here!

I highly recommend a beverage in the bush as the sun is setting.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mfuller49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InyatiSafari, Marketing Manager at Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your safari experience with Matthew and Joel. We are extremely proud of our knowledgeable and passionate safari guides.
Thank you for your review and we hope that we can offer you the Inyati safari experience again.

Warm bushveld regards
Leighanne Dawkins
res@inyati.co.za

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

I was told that to really experience the sound of Africa I should do a Safari sleeping in a tent. We did and it was great, But, when we arrived at Inyati Game Lodge after being in a tent for three nights , it was like walking into a room at a 5 Star Hotel. It was beautiful.
On the first game drive we were amazed to see " The Big Five" We were really lucky to get two of the best trackers around. Joel and our tracker /driver Matt. Matt took great delight in finding animals before any of the other drivers. He was like a kid in a candy shop. He was a great driver and would take off across the bush to track and get close to the animals. We were very spoiled with all the animals we saw and would recommend Inyati to anyone wanting to see The Big Five up close and still be staying in total comfort
The difference between a good and excellent is the little things e.g.. On the morning we were packing to leave the lodge after 3 nights. We were being picked up at 7.30am , it was 7am and We got a call from reception to say that Matt had found a cheetah. He knew it was the only thing that we wanted to see and hadn't. The Girl at reception said if we wanted she would send out a ranger to pick us up and drive us out to join Matt to show us the cheetah. All land speed records were broken and we caught up with Matt who took us to see the cheetah. It was amazing and the fact that he did this was amazing.. We would recommend Inyati Game Lodge to anyone wanting the trip of a lifetime.

Room Tip: All rooms would be good
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InyatiSafari, Marketing Manager at Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hi Louise

I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your safari experience with Matthew. The most noticeable trait of the staff at Inyati is that they love what they do. Our guides and trackers proudly transport our guests into another world. They are experts out in the field, and are the finishing touch to the fine quality of the Inyati safari experience.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Inyati.

Warm bushveld regards
Leighanne Dawkins
res@inyati.co.za

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We are from Canada.This was a mother/daughter trip of a lifetime. I dreamed of this since I was a young child and was fortunate enough for my daughter who was in Cape Town to be able to join me. We arranged for the lodge to pick us up at the airport which was definitely worth it! Our driver was able to provide us with interesting information about the area. We were warmly greeted upon our arrival and provided with a lovely lunch to tide us over until High Tea. Our room/cabin was beautiful, well appointed and very comfortable. After High Tea it was off to the evening game drive, our first one. Darren and Nelson were our guide and tracker, and we couldn't possibly say enough positive things about them! The knowledge they shared with us was extremely extensive and really added to the experience of seeing the Leopards, baby Wild Dogs, Cheetah, elephants, Hyena, Zebras. The first night we came upon a female leopard in a tree with her kill. After spending some time observing her and learning about leopards we went to explore further. We went back to her a little while later and a male has taken over the kill and was in the tree with a Hyena waiting patiently below for scraps. The rest of the drive that evening was just as exciting! While enjoying our sundowners we got to talk with Darren and Nelson. They are both fascinating! All of our drives were outstanding and Darren's knowledge of the wild life and of the plants, animal tracks, etc added so much to our experience. The food was very good. We were a bit surprised to be charged for a couple of bottles of water that we had, but otherwise, everything was fine. On the last morning we did a shorter jeep game drive and then did a bush walk for the last part. Darren and Nelson were unbelievably generous with their time on every drive! The walk was the icing on the most amazing cake and fulfilled my childhood dream of walking in the African bush with the big cats and other wildlife. We saw a young leopard in a tree on the walk and we spent time observing one another. Darren was so in tune with its body language so there was never a moment that we felt unsafe. It was all so natural and comfortable. I could go on forever about this unbelievable experience so I will say that they make dreams come true and I'd go back there in a heart beat!
Debbie and Melissa

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbiecash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InyatiSafari, Marketing Manager at Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hi Debbie and Melissa

Wow, what a special review filled with wonderful renderings of your time with us! Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience. I will be sure to send your kind words onto Darren and Nelson and the rest of the Inyati team.

We look so forward to a return visit.

Warm bushveld regards
Leighanne Dawkins
res@inyati.co.za

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews