We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ladies Retreat”
Review of West Winds Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
West Winds Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This was my first stay at the West Winds Lodge and it was the most relaxing time that I have had in a very long time. The atmosphere was so peaceful and comfortable. My friends and I enjoyed the jacuzzi under the stars and a nice dip in the pool. When we did venture out we didn't have to go far, we were walking distance from shops and restaurants. The owners were so hospitable, Vicki and Tony treated us as if we were family. Anything we needed was at our fingertips. I am looking forward to our next visit. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoAnn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2013

This was my first stay at the West Winds. It has been by far the most relaxing, peaceful and joyous stay I have experienced. My sisters, friends and myself really enjoyed our stay here. The owners of this wonderful lodge,Vicky and Tony, are outstanding individuals who treated us like family. I would highly recommend this clean, and extravagant lodge to anyone. I am looking forward to the next time that I can experience such bliss. Yet another positive perk to this lodge is its location. It is within close proximity to the casino and the downtown shopping area.

Room Tip: All rooms are exceptional
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This is the first time I stay at the West Winds. A friend recommended this Lodge and it was perfect for my friends and I. The accomodations were very comfortable and relaxing. The atmosphere was quite just the thing we needed to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The condo we stayed in was clean and spacious. The owners were wonderful, they were friendly and went beyond expectations to make our experience nothing but spectacular. Would recommend to all of my friends. I will definitely return with my friends and family.
Blanca Flores

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blanca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Rustic, shady setting on the river. Peaceful, comfortable, and run by a charming family. A block away from midtown & Ruidoso's best margaritas! Stayed here before & decided to reserve a longer stay this time. Looking forward to returning next year! The family that runs it is very concerned about guests' comfort and needs. Very pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Our family has stayed at the West Winds the last 7 years. We have never had anything less than a wonderful experience. Vicky and Tony, along with Tony's mom, Teressa, will go above and beyond the call of duty to make your stay pleasant. There is a swimming pool and hot tub which is well kept. It is within walking distance of downtown and across the street from Cree Meadow Golf Course. Each year our family votes to return to the West Winds because of the friendly, accommodating, pleasant people that are there as well as the affordable condos that can fit any size family. I recommend the West Winds to all my friends that travel to Ruidoso. Thank you Vicky and Tony for making our reunion memories pleasant and fun.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I have stayed here for years. The owners are very accomodating and the rooms are clean and comfortable and are available in a more rustic "mountain cabin" or a more modern condo. The environment is safe and within walking distance of downtown shopping, restaruants, and clubs. People I have traveled with have all returned there as well.

Room Tip: Cabins or condos in sizes available for one person to 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cinnamongirl2251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My family's experience at the West Wind Lodge and Condos was wonderful. The rooms were super clean compared to others in the area, and very affordable! Teresa at the front desk was very pleasant to talk too and helped us with our needs in a professional and speedy manor! I would recommend West Winds Lodge and Condos. Del M.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Del M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ruidoso hotels
1.0 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn - Midtown
Comfort Inn - Midtown
#4 of 23 in Ruidoso
207 reviews
1.6 mi away
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Ruidoso Hwy 70
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#7 of 23 in Ruidoso
233 reviews
1.3 mi away
Village Lodge
Village Lodge
#11 of 23 in Ruidoso
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Winds Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Winds Lodge

Address: 208 N Eagle Dr, Ruidoso, NM 88345-6853
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Ruidoso
Price Range: £61 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — West Winds Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The West Winds Lodge in Ruidoso... we're nestled on a quiet ridge in Ruidoso's cool pines, The West Winds Lodge and Condos offers the perfect overnight, weekend or Ruidoso vacation get-a-way. We offer accommodations for every budget from standard lodge rooms to three story condominiums and everything in between. And all are situated in the same quiet, central location, a short walk to Midtown, the center of Ruidoso's tourist district with its restaurants, shops, galleries and nightlife.Come stay in Ruidoso with us... and enjoy a true Ruidoso experience. And with our indoor heated pool and "Star-view" hot tub, we offer comfort and amenities not available at your typical chain hotel. Our Ruidoso Cabin rooms are a guest favorite. We provide a great starting point from which to venture out and enjoy all that our four-season paradise offers the traveler.We are proud to be family owned... and look forward to hosting your family! Our property is a Ruidoso Lodge Classic... a throwback to Ruidoso of yesterday while completely modernized for your comfort and convenience. Ready for your next Ruidoso Vacation Get-a-way?... try us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your West Winds Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Winds Hotel Ruidoso
West Winds Lodge Ruidoso, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing