We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have been nicer”
Review of Blue Goose Cafe - CLOSED

Blue Goose Cafe
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Soups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been nicer”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My husband and I stopped in for a quick lunch. The food was great. Huge sandwiches. The best part was the people. Very friendly. The cake looked good. I was a little disappointed in the pie.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    39
    14
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Will need to give this place another try”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Reviews were good for the Blue Goose so I thought I would give this place a try along with my dad. I had a the greek salad with chicken. I paid extra for chicken but it was very insignificant. For what I paid, it should have been bigger, but the salad itself was fresh. My dad had a green chili/chicken soup. I tasted it and it was just ok. His side salad was very generous.

Next time, I will have to try something different.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank WillOfAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Find and Convenient”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We ordered sandwiches and dessert to go. Really enjoyed our lunch, would go again as there were several interesting sandwiches and soups on the menu. Great location w some outdoor seating. Friendly service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LolaBeach2524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best green chili soup - ever”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I have tried several items from their menu and have never found anything that was not delicious. They have great chicken salad and spicy pimento cheese. Everything here is delicious.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank retiredlady07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Still Tasty and Great Location”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The location just off the main street in midtown Ruidoso is terrific, and easy walking distance toward the Rio Ruidoso. This is a hidden treasure of a lunch restaurant, nicely decorated and with good service.

My chicken salad sandwich on a croissant was tasty as usual. Other sandwiches looked good as they were delivered to other tables, but this is a favorite. Their French Onion soup is also very good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wildwoodsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Goose Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing