We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn - Midtown(Ruidoso)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown(Ruidoso)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn(Ruidoso)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canyon Cabins(Ruidoso)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Whispering Pine Cabins(Ruidoso)(Great Value!)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sitzmark Chalet Inn(Ruidoso)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins(Ruidoso)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Winds Lodge(Ruidoso)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
161
105
43
31
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
105
43
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centergolf courseking suiteomelet stationhash brownsmade to order omeletsomelet barplay golfhuge jacuzzi tubfire pitbreakfast buffetdog parksierra blancafull size refrigeratorstaff was very friendly and helpfulmini kitchenindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2009

We stayed at the Lodge June 5th and 6th and had a wonderful time. We attended a wedding there at the hotel and the staff put on such a wonderful presentation. New Managment has recently taken over and let me tell you it really does show improvement. Beautiful clean rooms and georgous views all over.

I would reccomend to anyone, especially the free breakfast. The chef Alfredo does an awesome omlette. Check it out you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvlfindr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2009

Stopped into Ruidoso on a whim and ended up at The Lodge at Sierra Blanca. The location is nice - good views. We opted for the one bedroom king suite and the room is fairly nice. There was a fireplace and balcony in the "living room, a kitchenette, and a decent sized bedroom with a king bed. The TV in the bedroom was inexcusably small. All in all a decent room. My son loves to swim and the pool was nice. The indoor pool is fairly large and there is a very large hot tub. The lobby is nicely appointed with good views out to the gold course. There is a decent fully stocked bar that opens at 5:00. We paid $200 for a night and I thought that the rate was a bit high. We didn't have much interaction with the staff, but the few people we interacted with were pleasant. I think that the room is worth $130-150.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unimoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2009

We made reservations for 3 nights and upon getting to the lodge it was a beautiful place but when we got into the room and upon checking it...both remotes to the tv did not work so i tried to call the front desk and the buttons to call the front desk did not work either so I had to call the 1-800 number to get the front desk...so they said they had new ones for me to pick up so I was like ok...well since we drove over 6 hours to get to this hotel i was going to take shower well i waitied about 20 minutes for hot water and still nothing so my hubby called the front desk and was hung up on so we went down stairs and my hubby talked to the front desk man that hung up on him and told him about the phone, remote and no hot water and he proceeded to tell us that it takes up to 30 minutes to get hot water...because when it is empty takes longer..which confused us ...so my hubby said was unacceptable so we left and went to the *Hotel Riodoso* which was much nicer, and a lil cheaper and the room alot bigger..we stayed there for the rest of our stay...but also the manager at the hotel riodoso said that the Lodge was getting alot of complaints from other visitors for the same thing we complained about...I would advise go to the *Hotel Riodosa* it is brand new and very nice..

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank goodnewsclowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2009

Rooms are spacious! Just enough room for parents and kids to have privacy. Indoor pool and hot tub-- great! This is not a hotel, it is a resort! Very nice, beautiful close to Ski Apache and the town of Ruidoso. Perfect spot. Breakfast is better than anything you would get at a hotel. Fireplace in rooms, balcony..... just great!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mishystahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2009

The lodge was super. Staff was very helpful and nice. Felt right at home.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank villy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews