We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of Pinecliff Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pinecliff Village
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We booked our stay through Groupon for a ridiculous low price of 69 dollars for a 2 bedroom unit on a whim for the next day. The staff was very helpful and friendly upon check in. The property was absolutely amazing and our family of 6 was very comfortable during our stay. The full size kitchen was well stocked with everything needed. We were able to enjoy an incredible weekend thanks to this deal. Thank you Pinecliff!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrianCa9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2013

I'm here for Christmas but already cannot wait to leave. The first condo was okay. Decor was nice. The second condo was set in the seventies but did have a small fire place. For a one night rental it's not bad but for longer term your money is better spent somewhere else. The staff hardly knows what's going on. I was told my room was ready to go. I went to check it out and the beds were slept in the towels were on the floor and there was a lot of garbage inside. I ended up having to stay another night in the first condo. Also, the picture for this property is incorrect.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vwhitsif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The two bedroom condo was very spacious and there was plenty of rood for our family of 5. No, this is not a 4 star resort, but the location and service were wonderful. The location can't be beat, because it is right off the highway next to almost everything. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ShelShell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The unit we stayed in was very clean & well maintained. It's true the buildings are older but management is working on upgrading. We had a 2 bedroom unit. There is only 1 bathroom but there are grab bars in the tub and very fluffy towels. The 2nd bedroom has twin beds and the 2nd tv in the unit. There is no tv in the master bedroom.
The one major negative I had is there are no handrails on the raised sidewalks or handicap ramps. I mentioned this to Mary in the office. She said they are working on upgrading & she will make sure this is addressed.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jaebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I have stayed at all of the other RCI exchanges in Ruidoso and Pinecliff is by far the friendliest and most welcoming. It's not a 5 star resort, but it doesn't pretend to be. (There are NO such places in Ruidoso!) The staff and manager are awesome. The condos are quiet and the grounds we'll maintained. I had a very good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dorothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Just spent a week at Pinecliff Village. The photo on this site is NOT of Pinecliff Village and needs to be corrected. What a great time we had there. We had a second floor one-bedroom unit. It was spacious, clean and well furnished. Besides being a great place to stay, we have to compliment the staff. We got a bit lost when we got into Ruidoso, so we called the Pinecliff office for directions. Arthur answered the phone and not only gave us directions, but stayed on the phone until we arrived on the site. Thank you Arthur. We were greeted happily at check-in, by Katherine, and given a lot of information. We were told that there would be an 8:30 a.m. meeting at the clubhouse the next morning. We figured it was a sales pitch on the timeshare, but decided to attend anyway. To our surprise the meeting was not a sales pitch and was very informative. Coffee and pastry was served. The manager, Karen Morris gave us so much information about the town of Ruidoso and the surrounding area. She also told us that there would be tours to different interesting places during the week. All we had to do was be ready in our vehicle and follow her. We took advantage of two of these guided tours. The first one was a visit to the Spencer Theater. On arrival at the theater, we were led on a tour by one of the employees. She explained everything about the theater, from the marvelous acoustics to the hand blown Chihuly art. This was an amazing theater out in the middle of "nowhere." You will have to google it to find out all the details of this amazing place. But when you stay at Pinecliff Village, don't miss going there. The second tour we did, following Karen, was a trip to St. Joseph Mission. After visiting the Mission, Karen lead us to a wonderful little Mexican Cafe called Old Road Cafe. It was definitely on the old road. But to our surprise there was no sign on the restaurant and you could easily miss it and think it was just a lovely home along the side of the road. The food was authentic and the service was great. After a great lunch there we followed Karen to the "Heart of the Desert" Pistachio Farm. After taking the tour of the pistachio plant we enjoyed some wine tasting and other samples of fudge and other products they make, using the pistachio nut. Can you even imagine pistachio wine? There were other tours scheduled that week to the Bar J Ranch for dinner and a western show, and a few other places. After checking out of Pinecliff and getting to our next stop, I discovered that I had not completely cleared out the dresser drawer in our unit. Yes, I had left some clothing behind. I phoned Pinecliff and spoke to Catherine. She said not to worry that she would take care of it. A few days after we returned home, a package with my clothes arrived in the mail. A big thank you to the staff at Pinecliff. Thank you Karen, Mary, Catherine and Arthur for a wonderful stay. And we were never approached to buy into the timeshare. Make your next visit to Ruidoso a stay at Pinecliff Village. You will definitely enjoy it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank GigiAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

First,we appreciate TRIP ADVISOR WEBSITE..... Please correct the picture shown on this website..this picture is not PINECLIFF VILLAGE . You can pick up good pictures off our website...
PINECLIFFVILLAGE.COM. Thank you again for your service to our future patron.
Karen Morris-Manager

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
9  Thank karen100546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ruidoso hotels
3.3 mi away
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
3.4 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
3.4 mi away
Village Lodge
Village Lodge
#11 of 23 in Ruidoso
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn
2.8 mi away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#8 of 23 in Ruidoso
234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Ruidoso Hwy 70
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinecliff Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinecliff Village

Address: 26060 Highway 70, Ruidoso, NM 88345-6178
Region: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Price Range: £91 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinecliff Village 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether planning a family vacation or a romantic weekend getaway, Pinecliff Village Resort has it all! Our one and two-bedroom condos are tastefully furnished and boast designer touches. Each one has a kitchen, dining room and for those cool nights, some offer a cozy fireplace. You can also spend time on your very own private patio or balcony. Perfectly located just minutes from Ruidoso's fine dining, casinos and horseracing in season, Pinecliff Village resort will call you back across all seasons! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Pinecliff Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinecliff Village Ruidoso, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing