We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn
Nearby Hotels
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort(Ruidoso)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown(Ruidoso)(Great Value!)
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn - Midtown(Ruidoso)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Lodge(Ruidoso)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sitzmark Chalet Inn(Ruidoso)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins(Ruidoso)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
186
94
56
32
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
94
56
32
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernstamalesnice indoor poollarge roombreakfast roomceiling fanvery nice hotelcleaning staffrace trackyogurtcomfortable bedsdowntown areafree breakfastenjoyed our staygreat place to stayvisit ruidosofridge and microwave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very caring staff, willing to do whatever it takes to make you feel at home. I needed some extra help with my bags (I am on an oxygen tank) and nobody could be found. Maintenance man "Carlos" noticed and offered to help ... made me feel important. I will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vip0122, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

I am glad you had a good experience and look forward to seeing you again
Cynthia Wood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

big spacious rooms, quite setting. Easy access to main highway leading to Sacramento Mountains. Pool area very nice and well maintained. Would stay there again. Location is ideal to access race track, and other attraction within Ruidoso.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vip0122, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Thank you for your stay. We are glad you had a good experience and hop to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The view was wonderful, the staff was great. No problems, the service was excellent. The breakfast was a delight, I plan to keep staying with you guys :). My family and I had a wonderful time, they are located at a wonderful spot. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rudolph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vip0122, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Thank you fro staying with us. We are glad that you had an enjoyable experience. We strive to make every experience better than the last. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Our visit to the beautiful mountains of southern New Mexico was enhanced by a great hotel experience at the Best Western PLUS Ruidoso Inn in the delightful village of Ruidoso, New Mexico. This hotel is clean, well maintained and nicely furnished. The entire staff is focused on insuring that the guests are treated with respect and with a wonderful experience. We highly recommend the Best Western PLUS Ruidoso Inn for a great travel experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ira B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vip0122, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

We are soon pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to be able to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The check in was easy. The hotel was very clean and quiet. The hotel had a great view of the mountainside. They also had two gazebos. I sat outside with my husband, drank wine and watched the sunset. The area could also be used for grilling. The location was a quick drive to downtown Ruidoso and to the casinos.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Yolanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vip0122, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Thank you for your stay and We are so glad you had a pleasant stay at our Hotel. We hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews