We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Huevos Ranchero and Green Chile Cream Sauce”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tina's Cafe

Tina's Cafe
Ranked #4 of 87 Restaurants in Ruidoso
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Cafe, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome Huevos Ranchero and Green Chile Cream Sauce”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Whenever I order Huevos Ranchero I'm usually disappointed by the gooey mess I get. Not at Tina' s. So good, excellent beans. Good service. Real people.

Helpful?
2 Thank miloux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    43
    13
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Trip Advisor's reviews were right.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

It was a great day so we were escorted to a beautiful spot outside. My wife had a bacon and spinach omelet she said was the best and I had the green chile burrito that ranked up there too.
Service was friendly and helpful. A very pleasant experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat78028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing Little Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

After reading reviews online, we just had to try this place. And we were not disappointed! It is a little hard to find, but it's worth the effort. We visited for breakfast and were seated immediately on the patio. It's not a fancy place, but looks to have been an old house at one time which just adds to the experience. My husband ordered the biscuits and gravy and I tried the biscuits with green chili sauce. Mine were so good that my husband was wishing he had ordered his that way. The prices couldn't be beat either with the biscuits (2) and gravy priced at only $5. Service was fast, food was hot, and the atmosphere was very relaxing. It was a great start to our day!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolute breakfast stops!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This group of women who cook everything homemade know how to make you feel welcomed. The patio seating is an absolute delight in the mornings. Inside dining is available but a little cramp. Sit outside if the weather permits. The homemade biscuits with gravy and green chilies are the hands-down best as well as the made from scratch cinnamon rolls. Be a little adventurous and add bacon bits to your cinnamon roll. Just about anything on the breakfast menu won't disappoint you. I can not attest to lunch as we only eat breakfast there. The casual dining and relax atmosphere makes for a super breakfast experience. We always recommend Tina's to people visiting Ruidoso.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas, United States
1 review
“INCREDIBLE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

By far some of the best food I have ever had. Unbelievable staff and service. Tina is one of the sweetest ladies! I highly recommend Tina's Café to anyone who passes through Ruidoso. I will never visit and not eat there!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tina's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing