We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect holiday dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Texas Club

Texas Club
Ranked #14 of 87 Restaurants in Ruidoso
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We went in last night with a reservation and had a wonderful dinner. Waitress was very helpful and her suggestions were spot on. We both did the sirloin and they had amazing flavoring! Wine selection perfect

Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    79
    26
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

You can't go wrong with the Texas Club for dinner. Great Steaks, good view and the service is good. Call for reservations!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WestTxGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Large Group with GREAT service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We ate here on a Saturday night with a group of about 25 people, our group leader had made reservations about 2 months in advance. We were about 30 minutes early and seated promptly. Our waitress was very good with a large group we all received our food around the same time and it was all correct and warm. We will be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Worst Hostess EVER!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

When we called to ask about reservations she barked at us that she was full and hung up on us before we could inquiry about the next night or ability to eat at the bar. We decided to chance it and go by to see if we could eat at the bar. When we arrived she was curt with us and everyone else, making a BIG deal of looking in her reservation book stating that "people" call 2 months in advance to make reservations. At first she stated that the bar was not available but the a waitstaff said yes there was room. She was stuck... had to let us go to the bar. Once at the bar we viewed an empty dining room. Our waitress was very good and we both ordered steak, of course. I had the flat iron and he had the mignon both with mashed potatoes and gravy and salads. The salads were iceberg with a few croutons and cheese. The potatoes were boxed and the gravy out of a jar but the steaks were heavenly. Really really good. As we were sitting there the place started to fill up with what were obviously wealthy ranchers/horse people. They all knew each other and were in town for the race season. I understand the need to seat the reservations but there was no need for the hostess to be so rude and dismissive. Because of her I would tell you to go elsewhere to spend your money because she doesn't want it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank dcb4scuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Do not patronize this restaurant”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We used to go to this restaurant monthly but we haven't been there for over a year and will never go back. They do not behave like Texans--honesty and integrity. We bought our son a gift certificate for his anniversary. There was a balance left and we had all of the receipts so we had dinner and tried to use the balance but this restaurant would not honor it. Pitiful. We will not go back.

Helpful?
9 Thank nmjensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Texas Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing