We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“There Is A Reason For Being Number 1 Rated In Ruidoso” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cornerstone Bakery & Cafe Co

Cornerstone Bakery & Cafe Co
Ranked #1 of 87 Restaurants in Ruidoso
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$12
Cuisines: Diner, American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: CORNERSTONE BAKERY CAFE has quickly become a Ruidoso New Mexico Favorite Restaurant as well as a sought out and much anticipated eating tradition for many of our Village's visitors! We thank all of our friends and customers who regularly support us and continue to spread the good word about ... the CORNERSTONE BAKERY CAFE in Ruidoso ... where we take eating seriously!Enjoy a traditional bakery influenced BREAKFAST including some of our very special New Mexico specialties! LUNCH offers a veritable cornucopia of options from the heathful, flavorful salad to savory sandwiches hearty enough to satisfy a big appetite from the ground up! And the BAKERY is all about fresh, creative and delicious ... what else needs to be said about fresh baked breads, pies, cookies, muffins and assorted pastries! We are dedicated to good Ruidoso eating!
Texas
Level Contributor
1,359 reviews
728 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 484 helpful votes
“There Is A Reason For Being Number 1 Rated In Ruidoso”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have eaten breakfast here several times in the past and found it very good. However, this time we were on our way out of town and only stopped for pastry and coffee. We had thought about having breakfast but want to get on the road and there were about 40 people waiting to be seated. Our pastry and coffee were excellent as usual. Their parking lot is small but there is a large lot in back of the bank next door.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CDM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gomezestates, Owner at Cornerstone Bakery & Cafe Co, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
I appreciate your second review of our restaurant. We also have a wonderful togo service if you do not have time to wait. We can always place an order togo for a breakfast sandwich, burrito or anything else that you desire on our menu, packaged in our user friendly eco friendly togo ware.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    618
    146
    31
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
159 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

From breakfast to lunch you will be enjoy the wide variety of items and desserts. The seating area is small ,so prepare to wait.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SDC73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gomezestates, Owner at Cornerstone Bakery & Cafe Co, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
If all goes as planned, we will be in a larger location this time next year. We hope to accommodate our folks better with more seating capacity. I am thankful you’re a fan!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driggs, Idaho
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Lived in Ruidoso for a short period of time, but enough to try a lot of the restaurants, and this was, by far, the best breakfast place/bakery in town. Great food...outstanding cakes and pastries!! Very friendly and pleasant staff!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mile139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gomezestates, Owner at Cornerstone Bakery & Cafe Co, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Level Contributor
181 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Bakery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Excellent bakery selection, flavors are great and staff was very friendly. My kids, wife and I enjoy this bakery and would suggest this as a stop for visitors and locals.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RVSVD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gomezestates, Owner at Cornerstone Bakery & Cafe Co, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
WE appreciate your business Rene!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast, service and hosipitality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Build your own omelette and the berry crepes would be the place to start. The food is excellent and the service and hospitality are tremendous. The lady behind the counter should run for mayor.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jamodi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gomezestates, Owner at Cornerstone Bakery & Cafe Co, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
We all enjoyed reading your review. We have joked a number of times about our girls behind the counter running for mayor. I agree they certainly have the personalty for this position. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cornerstone Bakery & Cafe Co also viewed

 

Been to Cornerstone Bakery & Cafe Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing