We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting!!!”
Review of Nob Hill Lodge

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nob Hill Lodge
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disgusting!!!”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

This place is horrible! Do not stay here! Seriously looks like you will get diseases!!! They use old coffee cans to patch up the drainage system. Nails coming through floorboards! Owner does not know proper English and is an absolute dick! Do not book, and if you already made that mistake, cancel your reservations!!! Bottom line, HORRIBLE!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Impoliteful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    1
    1
    0
    6
See reviews for
2
1
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Capitan, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

If you can't find a place to stay in Ruidoso, chances are this place will have a vacancy. I'd like to say it's cheap, but clean. Unfortunately, I can't. Don't go barefoot on the carpeting and you'll have wait 'til the rust clears from the faucet before brushing your teeth. Oh, and the door to our room didn't lock. But like I said, if you're desperate for a place to stay, they have beds and flush toilets that seem in working order. HOWEVER, if you're allergic to cigarette smoke, stay away. The nonsmoking rooms wreak of smoke.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PatF22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ruidoso hotels

Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

My family is native to the area, and on an emergency home visit my husband and I stayed here and it wasn't our place of choice. The owners seemed suspcious?--them kept mentioning that it was a non-smoking room (but room did stink anyway), the office stunk, and overall appearance was ugly. The cost is comparable to the Motel 6 for mid-weekly rates, but decided to give them a chance.
The T.V was outdated, heat wasn't consistent, restroom--bathtub felt like there was something underneath?, towels were harsh, hand soap was old--didn't even get soapy to wash your hands. The table/dining--was uneven and chairs unstable--looked like something you could pick up at the trash dump. Overall this hotel is non-native owned, unkept, filthy, stinky, horrible, and would rather have stayed in my truck. Again, if this is last resort---"Don't stay here!"
*Native Ruidoso

Room Tip: Don't stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Shalene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

This hotel is a clean and comfortable older property. We enjoyed our stay and will return. The owner was extremely nice and accommodating. It is conveniently located to restaurants, shopping, and casinos.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Layla55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruidoso, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

I called this hotel and I was gladly surprised to find they had rooms avaliable as it was memorial day weekend/first day of racing. I raced on over to book it before someone could get it! as I walked into the office it because very clear why they had rooms. It smelled like butt and curry in he office so bad I couldnt breath. after about 20 mins of trying to understand the owner I made out he was asking what my mother did for a living????? when I told him she was disabled he freaked the !@#$ out and would not rent me a room, his reasoning was she would cause problems?????? srsly wtf...

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Aliengirlufo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amarillo texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2009

under new managment, husband and wife were truly great I would definitely stay again. This little motel is quiet and sucluded from the noise of town but easy access to the rest of town do yourself a favor and try this little gem. Tell the owners Jeff sent you.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cookbooks245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigj56
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2009

Booked one room online thru Expedia for the weekend of July Fourth, when we went to check in the owner said that he was booked and notified "Expedia" by fax that he had no more rooms" Expedia had no record of this!" Owner was hard to understand and this was the dirtiest so called hotel that I have seen in a very long time, luckily we found a room up the street.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bigj56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ruidoso hotels
0.3 mi away
Pinecliff Village
Pinecliff Village
#17 of 23 in Ruidoso
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Ruidoso Hwy 70
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Village Lodge
Village Lodge
#11 of 23 in Ruidoso
27 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Ruidoso
Travelodge Ruidoso
#13 of 23 in Ruidoso
324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Ruidoso
Super 8 Ruidoso
#18 of 23 in Ruidoso
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nob Hill Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nob Hill Lodge

Property: Nob Hill Lodge
Address: 103 El Paso Rd, Ruidoso, NM 88345-6033
Region: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Nob Hill Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Nob Hill Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nob Hill Lodge Ruidoso, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing