We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Pleased!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Zuni, New Mexico
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Pleased!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

Check-in was warm and friendly. Lobby clean, bright and welcoming. Room was very spacious and clean. We stayed 2 nites. Only complaint was housekeeping did not vacuum. There were still some peanut shells by the nitestand.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PunkinDunkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    30
    11
    10
    18
See reviews for
37
32
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Truth or Consequences, New Mexico, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

Hotel may show a little age from the outside, however when I walked into the establishment I was pleasantly surprised. The lobby, pool area, laundry room, workout room was very clean with everything in working order. The room itself was very clean nothing tattered or torn, very comfy bed, pressed sheets min fridge and microwave. Nice work station in room also which was a bonus considering I was traveling on business. The pool area is enclosed and has huge viewing area for parents with new overstuffed furniture. I do not know what the establishment was like in the past, ( I read past reviews) but I could not be happier. Staff was very nice and professional who was always greeting me when I came back from a busy work day (stayed three nights). Housekeeping was out of this world terrific… Coming from someone who has traveled and stayed in various businesses from upscale to budget this establishment is great!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainview, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

Ruidoso is about the outdoors, so this is an average place to sleep, grab a cookie, a cup of coffee and go discover Ruidoso. The desk clerks were very happy, helpful and accommodating. The exercise room was average, but adequate. We got what we expected and paid for.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

They need to call this place just "Inn and Suites"! Very stiff beds, linens and towels are very thin! Time to Stop washing them and get new ones!!!! The wall paper is peeling off the walls in the bathroom, just take it off! The wall unit a/c needs more freon. It ran all night and still couldn't cool the room. Bottom line, I thought for one night it would be ok....not! I will drive to Roswell or Alamagordo before I stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ndebtpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ruidoso hotels

Ruidoso, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

Will be back in the future thanks! Room was clean and service was great. I will send my friends there in the future. Pool was great and I cant wail till the lounge is open again. Greg Good, Glencoe NM

Room Tip: Get a room close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Selected this motel because it was dog friendly. Check- in Clerk was nice but it is the first time I have had a clerk make a photo copy of my driver license.
Room was dated, cigarette burns on plastic bath tub. Turned on air conditioner and it smelled like mildew. My daughter woke up in the morning to find a cock roach on her sheets - killed it and took a photo. We decided to pass on the breakfast. Upon checking out my daughter told female Clerk about roach and showed her the photo - her response was defensive rather than apologetic and she said it could not have come from the room as they had just done a "deep cleaning" . She gave her a complaint form to fill out and we left after my daughter told her she could find the bug in the room waste basket - never to return

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AV8R2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012 via mobile

Quiet & restful. Dog friendly. Surprising continental free breakfast - cook your owm waffles with real butter and syrup among the usual items including fresh fruit. Property needs updating. Room was large and clean. Staff very friendly and professional. Location near racetrack but would have preferred to be downtown Ruidoso.

Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Len C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruidoso
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn
3.3 mi away
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
2.9 mi away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#7 of 23 in Ruidoso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn - Midtown
Comfort Inn - Midtown
#4 of 23 in Ruidoso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
3.4 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 307 US Hwy 70 W, Ruidoso, NM 88345 (Formerly Executive Inn and Suites Ruidoso)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Ruidoso
Ruidoso Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Ruidoso, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing