We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown(Ruidoso)(Great Value!)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn - Midtown(Ruidoso)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort(Ruidoso)(Great Value!)
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn(Ruidoso)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canyon Cabins(Ruidoso)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Budget Lodge(Ruidoso)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Sitzmark Chalet Inn(Ruidoso)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apache Motel(Ruidoso)
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
47
46
11
10
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
46
11
10
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstarbucks coffeeyogurtpancake makerindoor poolroom was cleanin excellent shapefirst floorboiled eggsrooms are hugeother hotels in the areahot breakfastmini fridgehotel staffbreakfast barwould stay here againsitting areaking bed
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

check out 12:30 received a call from manager Tony at 12:35 letting us know that we will be charged for the second night .. we answered him that we were out .. and will review online this is abusive manager Tony went mad and hung up. when we went down to the reception all the family ..the police was at the front desk waiting for us.. and obviously the police let us go... crazy service

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Alexandre Laflè... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Nice place, one of our better stops. It was roomy, clean and well appointed and for a great rate of $54 + tax. Great place, especially for the price. There was a very good breakfast with scrambled eggs, ham, cereals, boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit and juices. There was even a pancake making machine although we didn't try it out.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

We recently stayed here at the end of a month long road trip. We booked online, in the car, on our way from our previous destination. It was a last minute booking, but was seamless and pain free through Choice hotels website. Check in was simple, courteous, and informative about things nearby. Reception called about 30 minutes after we got settled to ask if we were ok and did we need anything. Our room was a bit small, but remodeled, adequate, and quiet. I have to warn you-on the second floor there is a "step down" where you cannot take the luggage cart, so if you are using one, take a first floor room or you will be in shock like we were after exiting the elevator. The pool was empty-I was alone-and it was warm enough. I dipped then sat in the spa with a cocktail and a book for a break. Breakfast was decent-eggs, sausage, pancake maker (I LOVE THE PANCAKE MAKER), juice. The best part of breakfast-actually I enjoyed this my entire stay, was the Starbucks machine. I'm not convinced those were actually Starbucks beans because I buy them-maybe mine are super strong-but having fresh coffee whenever was divine!

Room Tip: If you choose the second floor, there is a step down where the luggage cart cannot pass. Be aware if you have a large load.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

We stayed here twice during a two week motorcycle tour. The rooms and bedding were great. We enjoyed both the pool and spa after a hard days riding. It's close to downtown Ruidoso where you may find many places to eat.

Room Tip: I don't know that room location matters unless you are close to the stairway or outside doors. Highway 70 is very quiet at night.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

This motel turned out to be a lot better than what we were expecting. The room was very modern, large, and clean. It had a very comfortable king bed along with a desk, microwave, and mini fridge. The hotel is located on Rt 70, a busy highway, but our room was on the 2nd floor in the back, and were not bothered by any road noise.

Breakfast was served in a large room just off the lobby and certainly was adequate. Lot of choices along with hot eggs and pancakes.

The folks at the desk were friendly and efficient.

The restaurants were tried were at the other end of town, but only about a 10 minute drive away.

We will stay there again on our next trip to Ruidoso.

Room Tip: Get room away from the road,
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mwcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews