We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ruidoso
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Whispering Pine Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Carlsbad, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This is the first time that I have used Whispering Pine to rent a cabin. The service was very good. The girl at the office was very polite and helpful seeing that we had no idea where the cabin was. The cabin that we stayed at was nice but needed some major updating. The TVs were old and the one down stairs really just needs to be replaced, but other then that the cabin was nice and clean.

I also had to contact Whispering Pines before my trip and they replayed very fast and answered all my questions.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candace V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WPCabins, Owner at Whispering Pine Cabins, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thanks for the review. We are in the final stages of major renovations on all of our cabins. Wish we could have had them all done at once, but had to start somewhere. On a return visit be sure to ask for one of our upgraded cabins and I guarantee you'll be impressed. Thanks for taking the time to review and come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    62
    15
    8
    21
See reviews for
117
70
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This is the second time that we have stayed there.The experience starts with an incredible user friendly website and professional reservation system.
We stayed at the Cherry Tree Cabin this trip and it is in excellent repair and very nice decor.
The management is first rate and very accommodating.
The atmosphere is conducive to a relaxing stay.
Stay there with confidence.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WPCabins, Owner at Whispering Pine Cabins, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thanks for the great review. WE LOVE repeat guests as it is an affirmation that all the hard work and reinvestment is appreciated. Come again anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pflugerville, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Love Whispering Pine Cabins. They are very pet friendly, have an easy check-in and check-out process and the cabins are clean. Our Cabin was Deer Run. Pretty cabin that was all it promised to be. Had a great time hanging out on the front deck and looking at Deer. Will return to Whispering Pine in the future!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rona1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WPCabins, Owner at Whispering Pine Cabins, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thanks for the great revue. We work especially hard to make repeat guests happy. Glad its working!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This was our 4th stay at Whispering Pine and we stayed in Sandoval's Utopia Breeze while my parents and adult siblings stayed around the corner in Misty Mountian. Both cabins were clean and well furnished with plenty of seating and comfortable beds. Both cabins also had their own private hot tub and grill. The full kitchens were great to have and included every cooking/ eating utensil you might need. These two cabins are located off of the main road and are a little more private than the other two cabins we have stayed in (Lofty Pine and Roadrunner) that belong to Whispering Pine. We travel with our 3 beagles and have never had any problem with the management; they have always been accommodating. The pet fee is very reasonable and there are lots of great areas around the cabins we have stayed in to walk our dogs. Whenever we visit the Ruidoso area we will always choose to stay at a Whispering Pine property.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moviejunki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WPCabins, Owner at Whispering Pine Cabins, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
So glad you enjoyed the cabin. It is always a pleasure and a reinforcement of our efforts when folks return. Come again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

OMG!! We just spent the weekend at Misty Mountain Cabin and let me say it was AWESOME!!! The cabin has 4 bedrooms & 3 bathrooms. A nice chefs kitchen with breakfast bar. It was really clean and had everything you needed all you have to do is bring your own groceries. The Hot tub on the front porch was a nice amenity we sure did enjoy it. There were deer roaming around the property and the view was beautiful. I would surely be going back there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WPCabins, Owner at Whispering Pine Cabins, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for the great review. We are so glad that you found everything you expected and more! Come again anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We spent five nights here last Memorial Day! The owners were so kind to install a window unit for us and many fans, as it was warmer than usual that weekend, We loved the back porch where we saw many deer aven a bear early one morning. The river was not running like some years but still beautiful! The cabin had everything we needed and more! Very clean and comfortable! We go to Ruidoso every year and we plan on staying here next year!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WPCabins, Owner at Whispering Pine Cabins, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
So glad that you enjoyed your stay. You should see the river today, up to the banks! Come again anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed at Whispering Pine Cabins in Ruidoso, NM over the Labor Day weekend. We took our two kids and their familes. Had six adults and four young children in our party. The Castle cabin was a perfect fit for our crew! The main cabin has two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a full kitchen and a large dining/family room area. It worked great and gave our family of ten lots of room. It also has a large porch on the front of the cabin that we all enjoyed sitting on and relaxing together. My husband and I stayed in the Casita behind the main cabin. It had a queen bed, bathroom with shower, and a separate dressing area with sink and small refrigerator and coffee maker. Suited the two of us very well. These cabins are in the upper canyon area and close to midtown shopping area. This is not a five-star property. It is an older, rustic cabin in a beautiful pine tree covered area. A perfect mountain retreat!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VENSIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WPCabins, Owner at Whispering Pine Cabins, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
So happy that we were able to accommodate your group. The Castle cabin is a big old cabin with all the amenities making it perfect for groups and large families. We recently invested in some major renovations and it reflects in the quality of the cabin. But we made sure to maintain the rustic feel. We are currently replacing the entire deck and adding a hot tub so your return visit willl be even more spectacular.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ruidoso hotels
0.4 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
2.3 mi away
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#7 of 23 in Ruidoso
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn
2.7 mi away
Sitzmark Chalet Inn
Sitzmark Chalet Inn
#2 of 23 in Ruidoso
216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Upper Canyon Inn and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Pine Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Pine Cabins

Property: Whispering Pine Cabins
Address: 422 Main Road, Ruidoso, NM 88345-7604
Region: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Ruidoso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ruidoso New Mexico's Favorite Cabin Rentals Located in the Upper Canyon of Ruidoso in the tall Ponderosa Pine trees. Pet Friendly - King Beds - Hot Tubs - Whirlpools - Fireplaces - Ski Packages - Best Rates in Ruidoso. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Whispering Pine Cabins Hotel Ruidoso
Whispering Pine Cabins Ruidoso, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing