We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC PLACE TO STAY!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ruidoso
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountain Air Cabins
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC PLACE TO STAY!!!”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I can't possibly say enough about Mountain Air! They are awesome! We stayed in the Winger cabin over Spring Break. The cabin was the cutest ever! Loved all the skylights! The kids loved it, very quiet and private, had everything we needed, didn't take long to get into town, and on and on. Ryon and Alyx are the sweetest. I am sure they were tired of seeing me every day going to get movies and anything else I bugged them for. My son had an accident the last night there and fell down the stairs really hard. I ran to the office and they gave me a special ice pack for him. Super, super sweet couple! Loved it so much that we are planning a return visit in the summer.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    5
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
24
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We have just recently stayed at Mountain Air cabins during Spring Break. We had a great time and was a wonderful experience. We stayed in two different cabins for two. We stayed the first half of trip in the "Rock Squirrel" cabin which was so much fun we decided to extend our trip a few more days. The second half of the trip we stayed in the "Cubby" cabin which was a cozy cabin studio with plenty of room for us and our 2 dogs. Ryon and Alex, the owners, were very welcoming and we felt right at home. These are great cabins to stay in if you ever find yourself in Ruidoso, NM. We can't wait to go back!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Plain and simple, if you go to Ruidoso Mountain Air Cabins are the way to go!!!! Excellent customer service from Ryon & Alyx, they are really welcoming and they make you feel right at home. The location is wonderful, theyre tucked away but not too far into the mountains. We stayed in the Winger cabin Valentines day weekend, and we literally did not want to leave! A fully equipped kitchen, clean bedrooms & bathroom. It was just such a cozy and comfortable cabin. So many other places are overpriced but with Mountain Air, you wont face that problem. You definitely get your moneys worth and then some. We will definitely be returning!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryon D, Owner at Mountain Air Cabins, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Thank all of you so much for staying with us. I promise we will continue to strive to make your experience the best it can be. We are so glad you had such a great time and we look forward to seeing you guys again soon.
Thank You,
Ryon and Alyx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Me and a friend stayed in the Cubby cabin at Mountain Air Cabins for the weekend in Ruidoso to ski. We could have skipped skiing and just relaxed at the cabin. Great location considering it is tucked away and a short drive to downtown Ruidoso and not too far from Ski Apache. I'm all about clean and it was very clean and cozy. Not only were the cabins great, but the service was amazing! The owners are wonderful people and very kind. They are also onsite which is also nice incase an issue were to arise. Very welcoming people and you immediately feel at home and comfortable. When visiting Ruidoso, this will be my number one choice to stay! Thank you, Mountain Air Cabins for giving us such a great experience!

Davida Odom

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davida Odom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We have always stayed at Mountain Air Cabins thoughout the years and have always been happy. They are at the very end of the Upper Canyon and it is so quiet and relaxing! Don't go there expecting cell phone service and WIFI...They are both available but are sometimes spotty. That is one of the main reasons we stay there is because it is so nice to not hear the phon ring!!!! I would highly recommend them!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phillip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We have stayed twice now at Mountain Air Cabins and plan to continue coming. We are pleased to say from the moment we walked in the doors we felt the warm, clean, neat, and welcoming of the cabins. The owners where very friendly and welcoming made us feel right at home. The cabins we have stayed in where both Family friendly as well as rustic and modern; very well maintained and equipped with absolutely everything you need from cooking to entertaining! :D

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Myra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I come and visit about once a year and the owners are very friendly! They keep everything very clean. Way better then any hotel you could get. It is very quiet but close to town. Great location and there are lots of great views from the cabins :D

Room Tip: Call and ask them about the cabins, they will find the best one for what you need!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beemer_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ruidoso hotels
2.2 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
2.8 mi away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#7 of 23 in Ruidoso
226 reviews
5.5 mi away
Pinecliff Village
Pinecliff Village
#17 of 23 in Ruidoso
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Apache Village Cabins
Apache Village Cabins
#25 of 41 in Ruidoso
54 reviews
1.8 mi away
Canyon Cabins
Canyon Cabins
#22 of 41 in Ruidoso
11 reviews
2.1 mi away
Upper Canyon Inn and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Air Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Air Cabins

Property: Mountain Air Cabins
Address: 1129 Main Rd, Ruidoso, NM 88345-7644
Region: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Ruidoso
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Mountain Air Cabins Hotel Ruidoso
Mountain Air Cabins Ruidoso, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing