We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ruidoso
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountain Air Cabins
Reviewed 10 July 2013

My family and I have stayed at Mountain Air Cabins each time we have made our way through New Mexico. Every time we have been to Mountain Air Cabins, our stay has never been anything less than supurb. I can't say enough about Mountain Air and it's hosts. Our last stay came with a surprise. New hosts!!! The Duncan family has been nothing short of exceptional in accomodating the needs and requests of mine. Not only have they been gracious hosts, but they have treated us more like their family, than guests at their cabins. The cabins have always been kept up and clean, while continuing to maintain that rustic and secluded appeal that we love. Mountain Air Cabins have been and will continue to be my first choice of places to stay every time I visit this area. A special Thanks to Mountain Air Cabins, and we'll see you soon :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curtis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Mountain Air Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

I read all the reviews prior to booking at Mountain Air Cabins and looked at all the pictures too. What a big letdown, we did not experience what everyone wrote about. The only two good things about the cabin were lots of hot water and the wild life. The cabin we stayed in was extremely filthy and hot. The bed sheets were covered with lint balls, felt like sleeping on brillo pads, bathrooms were nothing like the pictures on the internet. One of the double beds was broken and could not hold two people; the eating table was so wobbly that we thought it was going to fall apart around us. For the price we paid, we are truly disgusted…….

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryon D, Owner at Mountain Air Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

This guest did express a concern about the sheets that were on his bed having lint balls on it wich we took care of before the first night they stayed. We also pride ourselves on our cleanliness not only do we double check behind our house keepers but we also check all our cabins with UV lights to make sure they are in the best shape. As for the heat this cabin has not only a working A/C but many Fans to make sure our guest are comfortable. We believe in helping our guests out any way we can as you can see by our other reviews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The very first time i went to ruidoso with my parents we decided to look for a cabin an we found mountain air cabins for our very first stay in a cabin our stay was great!! It was clean the people were friendly definatly a place i will be looking forwd to going to again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edith amaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryon D, Owner at Mountain Air Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank you guys for staying with us we will continue to strive to be the nicest cleanest cabins. I am always glad to have such great pople stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed at the Circle Bar cabin and man !!! This place is so peaceful and the wild life is superb!! The owners Ryan and Alex are so nice and bent over backwards to make sure that we had a very nice time..My husband got sick (unfortunately) and they even brought a breathing machine to help him feel better..I mean WOW how nice is that.. Totally cool...While we were there we went to the shops downtown and went fishing and even road go-carts! All just within a few minutes from the cabin. This place is a must for anyone who loves a perfect get away or family vacation. I know we will be going back every chance we get...Thanks to Ryan and Alex...

Room Tip: The personal jacuzzi at the cabin is sooooo relaxing and feels sooo good. We were sitting in the jac...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rickytside41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

My husband wanted to take me out for the weekend, we priced the cabins on line, but decided to visit "Mountain Air Cabins" to see why the price was less than most. Well there was no catch to it, the owners showed us a couple of them and my husband booked "Blue Jay" right on the spot. is a 2 bedroom cabin. Very cozy with everything in it. The view from the leaving room to the mountains is amazing. Very clean, organized, we will highly recommend to friends & family. Thank you Ryan for your excellent service!

Room Tip: The 2 bed room was great, but they showed us a 3 bed room that would be great for up to 3 couples.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

All I can say is wow!!!!!!!! We went on a one day trip not expecting to stay over night but found these wonderful cabins that totally changed our minds!!!!! Ryan and Alyx were so wonderful and extended their hospitallity to us it felt like we were at home. Extremely relaxed!!!!! it turned our one day stay into a 4 day stay!!!!!!! Cubby Cabin was very cozy and the area was very relaxing with wild life all around, Couple of bears in the area was nice but seeing the deer up close was very nice, Already planning our next stay again and looking forward to an even longer stay. Ryan very helpful and willing to do anything to make your stay more comfortable. Cell phone coverage is none (which is great) Wifi is great. Very Recommended for your weekend or week getaway!!!!

Room Tip: Beds are well focused on comfort!!!!!!!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lonewolf David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

It was awesome and the people that own it are really nice and far priced and helpful it was real beautiful inside and out so if you are planing a vacation this is the place to go I know we are goin back for sure

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Casper210361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruidoso
2.2 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
2.8 mi away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#7 of 23 in Ruidoso
227 reviews
3.4 mi away
Inn of the Mountain Gods Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
2.6 mi away
Apache Village Cabins
Apache Village Cabins
#29 of 42 in Ruidoso
55 reviews
1.8 mi away
Canyon Cabins
Canyon Cabins
#23 of 42 in Ruidoso
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Air Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Air Cabins

Address: 1129 Main Rd, Ruidoso, NM 88345-7644
Region: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Ruidoso
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Mountain Air Cabins Hotel Ruidoso
Mountain Air Cabins Ruidoso, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing